Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! welcome to our home! Yesterday's Greens!
AMPS 242
KT's bouncing this morning from that BEAUTIFUL green run we did yesterday! I think I'm going to add a permanent statement to my signature saying "Hey Pook, if you don't show me low numbers, I'm gonna raise your dose"! He sure seems to read them....
Our run yesterday - I had to keep it propped up with food!:
AMPS 250
+3-171
+5-59/64
+6-58
+7-67
+8-63
+8.5-61
+9-58
+10-77
+11-117
+11.5-131
PMPS 181 - Hello Mr. Liver!
All other fuzzy feetz are doing well today - been a while since a full update and I've got an extra few minutes this morning!
Pepper and Leo are actually playing TOGETHER this morning! I was sort of concerned that 'play' would turn into 'fight' but it didn't....good kitties! Schniggles just sits on the couch watching them run.
ScruffyKitty (heart boy) is doing well - he officially got his room back yesterday, all Leo's 'stuff' is now inside including his litterbox and Scruffs litterbox is back in his room. His cat door is reopened so he can go in/out as he pleases.
Snow is still not feeling well - WAS going to go get blood panel today but I forgot to pull food in case they need to sedate him for xrays, he doesn't tend to cooperate well with them. Nuisance is...well, Nuisance...he's started coming up on the bed after we go to sleep and curling up above our heads or beside me. If I don't notice him, he gets rolled off when I grab blanket from ' DH - Mr. Blanket stealer'.
Lilly and Boots Kitties are both doing well - Lilly is enjoying the cool weather....she loves to lay in her window and watch outside...doesn't WANT outside, just likes to watch.
Goggies - Sasha/Sassy are just as silly as usual. I'd forgotten how much TIME 'puppies' take - guess they'll be 'pups' for a long time even tho' they're now 2 years old....Sassy is my little 'Mama's Baby', just loves to snuggle, be held, messed with, trimmed, anything with interaction. Sasha is Miss Independent, doesn't really care to be held unless it's so she can SEE something better. She's a little sparkplug - all 10 pounds of her.
Chloe and Star are also enjoying this cool weather....they wanted to stay outside this morning rather than coming back in for their morning nap. There's new things to explore - DH dug holes for carport posts and put in cylinder forms yesterday. He stood cat litter tubs in the top of each of them so no one would fall in them until we get concrete in them. Chloe has to smell every square inch of them.
So....I'm off to work on the cabin's floor, hopefully have it ready for flooring by end of today. She just wanted me to put something down over the new plywood floor the plumber put in but when I get thru with it, I'll bet I have another job...doing the next 2 rooms. Whoever laid this old flat linoleum originally used CAULK around all the edges to lay it flat - no trim, gaps and cuts just show. Won't be the case when I get done....
BIG HUGS to all that visit today! Still keeping Claudia/Rocket as well as Melissa/Tarragon's BFF Heather...
AMPS 242
KT's bouncing this morning from that BEAUTIFUL green run we did yesterday! I think I'm going to add a permanent statement to my signature saying "Hey Pook, if you don't show me low numbers, I'm gonna raise your dose"! He sure seems to read them....
Our run yesterday - I had to keep it propped up with food!:
AMPS 250
+3-171
+5-59/64
+6-58
+7-67
+8-63
+8.5-61
+9-58
+10-77
+11-117
+11.5-131
PMPS 181 - Hello Mr. Liver!
All other fuzzy feetz are doing well today - been a while since a full update and I've got an extra few minutes this morning!
Pepper and Leo are actually playing TOGETHER this morning! I was sort of concerned that 'play' would turn into 'fight' but it didn't....good kitties! Schniggles just sits on the couch watching them run.
ScruffyKitty (heart boy) is doing well - he officially got his room back yesterday, all Leo's 'stuff' is now inside including his litterbox and Scruffs litterbox is back in his room. His cat door is reopened so he can go in/out as he pleases.
Snow is still not feeling well - WAS going to go get blood panel today but I forgot to pull food in case they need to sedate him for xrays, he doesn't tend to cooperate well with them. Nuisance is...well, Nuisance...he's started coming up on the bed after we go to sleep and curling up above our heads or beside me. If I don't notice him, he gets rolled off when I grab blanket from ' DH - Mr. Blanket stealer'.
Lilly and Boots Kitties are both doing well - Lilly is enjoying the cool weather....she loves to lay in her window and watch outside...doesn't WANT outside, just likes to watch.
Goggies - Sasha/Sassy are just as silly as usual. I'd forgotten how much TIME 'puppies' take - guess they'll be 'pups' for a long time even tho' they're now 2 years old....Sassy is my little 'Mama's Baby', just loves to snuggle, be held, messed with, trimmed, anything with interaction. Sasha is Miss Independent, doesn't really care to be held unless it's so she can SEE something better. She's a little sparkplug - all 10 pounds of her.
Chloe and Star are also enjoying this cool weather....they wanted to stay outside this morning rather than coming back in for their morning nap. There's new things to explore - DH dug holes for carport posts and put in cylinder forms yesterday. He stood cat litter tubs in the top of each of them so no one would fall in them until we get concrete in them. Chloe has to smell every square inch of them.
So....I'm off to work on the cabin's floor, hopefully have it ready for flooring by end of today. She just wanted me to put something down over the new plywood floor the plumber put in but when I get thru with it, I'll bet I have another job...doing the next 2 rooms. Whoever laid this old flat linoleum originally used CAULK around all the edges to lay it flat - no trim, gaps and cuts just show. Won't be the case when I get done....
BIG HUGS to all that visit today! Still keeping Claudia/Rocket as well as Melissa/Tarragon's BFF Heather...