03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 +3 192 question for amshot?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Michelle & Scrabble (GA), Mar 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    AMPS 379,yuck!! So thinking about doing the dosecrease Friday night?
    Why won't Scrabble stay low? I realize we are still in "training school" but how long does it last? I know every cat is different but I feel that every time we make progress we go back. Sorry to sound so blah but it just gets frustrating! I am sure a lot of you have been there, just need some support!!!
    Yesterday's condo
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7962
     
  2. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379

    :YMHUG:
    Yes, we've all been there.
    I've been there, a long time.
    Come on down Scrabble. Make your ma smile. Hope you see a much nicer PMPS.
     
  3. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379

    Stu says: "Rome wasn't built in a day". (he cribbed that :lol: ) Hang in there!
    Ella
     
  4. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379

    Awww, Scrabble come on! I hope his #'s come down today. What food are you feeding him? My Maggie is so picky today with the FF. She sucks whatever moisture she can get out of it and leaves the bulk in the dish. When she's hungry enough, she will eat it though. I was wondering if Scrabble does the same thing?
     
  5. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379

    Michelle, Forget about LTS!! That is not the prize, the prize is your cat being well & healthy, and if you are lucky, regulated..
    Many of us have been here for years, without focusing on that! Just think about getting your cat to blues & greens, that's all you should be striving for right now...Yellow would be good too..
    There is no race to go OTJ, and some cats dont..Like Moonie. Many do get there, in time.
    You are doing well for 2 months, Scrabble is much improved, Yes??
    You see good changes...That's what Matters..
    Another saying around here -LOOK AT THE WHOLE CAT!! Numbers are just the numbers, the proof is when your cat snuggles up to you & you know he is better by his actions!
     
  6. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379

    Hope Scrabble comes down today--Sorry to pop off like that, but LTS is a hard place & doesnt always come easily--
    I only wish the very best for you & Scrabble, honest!!--HUGS~!!!
     
  7. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379

    Hi all well to my surprise I got up to do a +6 and he listened to you guys because he is @ 141, woo hoo!!!!! So excited, wow this disease is up and down huh???? Oh and by the way Ronie we will be only 1 month as of Friday. So guess I can't complain, I just want him to be one of those lucky kitties that is otj quick!!!! I know it is a lot to ask! Hope Scrabble finally stays low for a while, at least a day or more lol!!! I can't believe how much he came down in 6 hours!!!! Can't wait to see a +8! Hugs everyone! Oh and to Ann, Scrabble is actually a really good eater, he loves his ff, I do not have problems in that dept!
     
  8. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379 +6 141 yay!!!

    +8 167 Yes!! So proud of my boy!!!
     
  9. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379 +6 141 yay!!!

    (((Scrabble))) :thumbup

    Soooooo happy for you both!! Just droppin thru to show encouragment & support :YMHUG:
     
  10. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379 +6 141 yay!!!

    Hey, way to go Scrabble. Glad your baby's numbers came down. :D
     
  11. Sarah and Buzz

    Sarah and Buzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379 +6 141 yay!!!

    That's great! :) Keep it up, Scrabble.

    It can get frustrating, all the ups and downs. The unpredictability is hard sometimes, too. All you can do is vent, and all we can do is offer encouragement because we've been there. Scrabble is doing great for only 1 month, and think of how much you've learned. :) Keep up the great work, Michelle, and vent when you need to. :)
     
  12. Carolyn and Spot

    Carolyn and Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379 +6 141 yay!!!

    Hi Michelle! Very nice day for you and Scrabble! I'm gonna send a PM to Libby and Jill and see what they think in regards to a dosecrease tomorrow but what great progress!
     
  13. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379 +6 141 yay!!!

    yay for more blue!!!!

    If nothing changes by tomorrow night, you can increase to 1.75 at that time. That will give Scrabble 10 cycles on 1.5. If he finds green tonight or tomorrow, then no increase yet.

    My cat loved LTS so much that she stayed for over a year. :roll:
     
  14. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379 +6 141 yay!!!

    pmps 112 holy crap, what do I do, normal shot? he has never been this low!
     
  15. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 EYES DOSE QUESTION

    :lol: :lol: :lol:

    Well, I think MY first step is to delete my post where I just suggested a dose increase for tomorrow. ;-) No, I won't delete it, Scrabble is just trying to make me look foolish. :lol:

    Are you home tonight to monitor, and do you have some HC food on hand just in case we need it to guide the cycle? Not that I think we will, but it's best to ask upfront.
     
  16. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112

    I don't want to get in the way of dosing advice - but WOO HOO, look at that PMPS.
     
  17. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 EYES DOSE QUESTION

    ok shot a 1.25 instead of a 1.5, talked with Sherry and that is what we decided would be best! I am home til +3, then off to work, so no testing after that, hope he doesn't drop anymore or I will be a very worried mamabean! I am excited for the progress we made today though hopefully no bounces!!!
     
  18. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 EYES DOSE QUESTION

    this is your lowest preshot, so the "rule" is to get a +1 and +2. Good shooting!
     
  19. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 EYES DOSE QUESTION

    NICE PMPS Scrabble!!!
     
  20. Sara & Magnolia

    Sara & Magnolia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 EYES DOSE QUESTION

    Way to hoot Michelle! Like Libby said, you'll definitely want to get a +1 and +2.
     
  21. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 +1 154

    +1 154 fed with pm shot, just gave chicken treats with test, stay blue Scrabble!
     
  22. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 +1 154

    +2 195, he ate about half hour ago, had some dinner left and he went and finished it, think definetly +1 and +2 are food spike, stay blue Scrabble, wish I was home tonight to test, this is exciting!!!
     
  23. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 +1 154

    WOW!! See how quickly things can change here!!! I am very Happy for you and do hope you get to OTJ, quickly or not, we wish you well..
    Great numbers this Day!!
     
  24. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 +3 192

    +3 192, now I have to leave for work, hope we are in the blue still for amps! So I should probably hold the dose of 1.5 in the am??? I shot 1.25 in the pm because of low numbers, should probably go back to 1.5 if he is not too low??? Let me know your opinions! Yay to a good day!!! Finally!!!
     
  25. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 +3 192

    nice! it's good to see that blue!
    tomorrow morning... unless he does does something out of the ordinary, i'd go right back to the 1.5u dose.
    gooooooooo scrabble!!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page