3/4 Pedro AMPS 122 (fur shot)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Amy and Pedro, Mar 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Amy and Pedro

    Amy and Pedro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7982

    ARGH had the needle in and just as the plunger was getting pushed the little devil bit me!!! Doubt any went in. I think I caught him pre-LB and I interrupted his mission. Oh well. :YMSIGH: Had a great night +3 67, +5 74.
     
  2. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    They happen! Pedro wanted you to know who's boss! Forgedaboutit!
    Ella
     
  3. Hillary & Maui (GA)

    Hillary & Maui (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    And just as a reminder, you know not to give any more insulin, rather you wait until PM and give as usual. His shed may be a bit drained, but it's the safest way to deal with fur shots (as you never know just how much actually went in).
     
  4. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yes never ever reshoot after a fur shot, you really dont know how much actually got in!!
    I have done many, & sometimes some gets in & keeps the day afloat!! So you'll see later when you do spot check
    Dont stress, we All do them!!
    Pedro is doing great!
     
  5. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Well Amy, it will be interesting today...ya never know though...maybe it did go in.

    Oh Pedro boy...no more biting your good Mama....
     
  6. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    We're going to have to send Pedro to Putty's condo for "polite" lessons! Pedro clearly hasn't figured out that biting the hand that feeds him isn't the best of ideas.
     
  7. Amy and Pedro

    Amy and Pedro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/4 Pedro PMPS 133

    So I certainly won't complain about his day with the fur shot.
    AM +8 98
    And I appreciate the reminder about living with the furshot - not reshooting. As peeved as I get at myself for things like this happening - no big deal in the big picture. I've been well trained by all the great brains here.

    And "polite" and Pedro don't even go in the same sentence.
    We'll have to visit with Putty
     
  8. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/4 Pedro PMPS 133

    Are you sure that was a fur shot with such nice numbers.
    I would not be looking at Putty for "politeness" right now. He gave me a hard time last night when I was giving him his shot....he jumped off the counter twice and bit me when I tried to put him back.....maybe he has been hanging out with Pedro. dancing_cat
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page