10/10 - Scratchie AMPS=289, PMPS=339

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday

Morning all, looks like we're losing momentum on this dose. 5th Cycle. Hopefully he'll eat better today than yesterday. LB a little off, but then his eating was off yesterday, good though. All P's in place this morning.

Recap of yesterday:

AMPS = 165
+6.5 = 234
PMPS = 368
+2 = 351
+6 = 324
+9.5 (2:30 AM) 323
We both slept through the 3:30 AM test - he was in my lap just a snoozing away.
AMPS = 289

Hope everyone has a great day!

Jo
 
Re: 10/10 - Scratchie AMPS=289

maybe, but also maybe not.
I wish I could get you to re-arrange so you can get a +2 every day before going to work.
Scratchie is either bouncing from blues or maybe even greens in those in between tests areas.
Looks like Scratchie is coming down this morning .
Hope DH has a successful test today. Paws crossed.



edited name. guess I'm not awake....
 
Re: 10/10 - Scratchie AMPS=289

I'm not sure who Rhiannon is referencing with respect to JD. I also don't think you're missing a drop at +2. It does look like Scratchie bounced off of the blues.

I'd start thinking about increasing Scratchie's dose. Whenever you're ready to increase, I think you can go ahead.
 
Re: 10/10 - Scratchie AMPS=289

Hi guys .. I hope that scratchie eats better for you and has better LB action for you today too .. No dosing advice from me, but good luck if you increase .. have a great day!
 
Re: 10/10 - Scratchie AMPS=289

Thanks Rhiannon, Sienne and Devon.

Rhiannon, I have already made 2 schedule changes at work since Scratchie was diagnosed and have gone from 12 hour days down to 10's. I can't get here any later than 6 (unless there's a problem with Scratchie) as I work for a group of engineers at a manufacturing plant, and that is when their work day begins. They are here long after I leave each day so my mornings are filled with catching up on what they did the night before. Wish I could, but it's not going to happen. The best thing would be to be able to retire!!

Sienne, I'll increase his dose on Friday morning to 2.75? I hope that works, what do you think?

Question - I use the 1/2 mark syringes, where can I find (what brand) ones with 1/4 markings??

Jo
 
Re: 10/10 - Scratchie AMPS=289

There aren't any with 1/4 markiings .
half unit is the best we have.

I can only recommend calipers. They do make it easier to be consistent.
 
Re: 10/10 - Scratchie AMPS=289

Good luck with the dosecrease on Friday morning. I wish they made syringes with 1/4 unit markings. I was just told it is much easier to measure those quarter units if you have a sample syringe with a dark liquid in it to compare your insulin to. I have a hard time being sure I'm consistent on those quarter units. I am planning to try this and see if it helps.
 
Thanks Carla, Sienne, Rhiannon and everyone.

He ate much better today and it's evident by his numbers. LB is back on schedule so that's good. I'll increase to 2.75u on Friday morning, that way I should have 3 days to watch the bounce! :lol:

DH won't be home on Monday so I hope we'll be through the worst part by then. He didn't test him today as he wasn't home but Scratchie seems great! Watching the birds outside the patio right now.

Well, need to go trim his toenails. Carla, let me know if the sample syringe works, otherwise I might be looking for calipers as Rhiannon suggested. Either sound good to me!

Have a nice evening and as always thanks for all your advice and good thoughts!

Jo
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top