10/11/12 Maggie PMPS 146; +3 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80839

Yesterday
AMPS 247
+2 195
+4 270
+6 230
PMPS 241

Morning ~O) ~O) Looking forward to Mannie's strong brew! Quite a drop this morning! Maggie did have a flat yellow yesterday, this is the second day of the increased drop dose. I even shot thru a bubble that would not tap away! Part of the yellow AMPS may be food, as I never know how close she eats to the +10 with free feeding. Mags had a prezzie delivery late yesterday afternoon after three days of keeping me waiting, whew! I know I should just go with the flow when she's late, as Mags was feeling, but I worry. I am getting a late start for me. I was up earlier and shot, fed and gave Maggie her meds but then did a 15 minute btd, turned off the snooze alarm for four three more times, so an so an hour of interrupted btd! We are expecting a Calif. storm, as they call it, with showers around 8 am! Not sure what I'm doing today! I know I need gas and didn't make it to the pet store yesterday. We'll see where the spirit leads me. Healing vines to all kitties needing them.
 
Re: Maggie AMPS 266; +3 94

Hi guys .. woohooo for green at +3 and for prezzies on day 3!! I can understand your worry, I'd be the same way .. I think most of us on here would be! Sounds like your btd was very much needed .. have a great day!
 
Re: Maggie AMPS 266; +3 94

Lovely dip into the green Maggie! Surf nicely Mag!
Calif storm? Is it very windy? Stay safe Ann & hope it's over soon.
 
Re: Maggie AMPS 266; +3 94; +4 85

+4 85
I hope we can keep the surf going for part of the day. Maggie had a small bite of lc.

Thanks Devon or stopping by this morning; it was a relief to see the nice prezzie. Nice to see a green this morning, too. Numbers do go up when she's blocked it seems.

Thanks Helen, not too much wind. Mostly showers this moorning and then later in the afternoon. I may be able to get in a walk. I love a light rain.
 
Re: Maggie AMPS 266; +3 94; +4 85

Hey Maggie, quite a drop but nice numbers! That's about what Leo did to me last night after his +1. Sure get's your attention, doesn't it? I need some tbt time but alas, work awaits. Have a nice stroll and enjoy the rain - hopefully it won't get to hard!
 
Re: Maggie AMPS 266; +3 94; +4 85; +5 65

Hi Lisa and Pat, thanks for visiting. Yes, it was quite a drop. I'm waiting to see when she rises before running some errands. So far just mini meals of lc is keeping Maggiepoo surfing.
 
Re: Maggie AMPS 266; +3 94; +4 85; +5 65

Yay on yesterday's delayed prezzie!!! I'm sure every time she's delayed it makes you worry that she'll need more intervention.
I guess you'll need a tiny scoop for measuring her additives for keeping that fine tuned.

and Yay! GREEN !

surf green. surf green. surf green. surf green.surf green. surf green. surf green. surf green!! :lol:
 
Re: Maggie AMPS 266; +3 94; +4 85; +5 65

Thanks Rhiannon on the Surf Green :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I think I may need a scoop for the Miralax and making sure I don't short change her. I use it so often thru the day, but it works best with the bf. She scoffs at the Beechnut which is better for her and wants the Gerber bf, which has cornstarch. Yes, I don't want to see her needing to return to Vetty for enemas if I can avoid it.
 
Re: Maggie AMPS 266; +3 94; +4 85; +5 65

Prezzies and Greens....go, Maggie, GOOOOOOOO :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: !
 
Re: Maggie AMPS 266; +3 94; +4 85; +5 65; +6 91

It's a banner day for Ms Mags - a prezzie of the LB variety and :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Woo hoo! Don't forget to write 10/11/12 in your condo today! It's so much fun! We are anxiously awaiting your southern CA storm to make it's way east to us!
 

Attachments

  • surfercat.jpg
    surfercat.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 420
Re: Maggie AMPS 266; +3 94; +4 85; +5 65; +6 91

You guys crack me up with the Green Surfing theme!

Go Maggie Go!!!
 
Re: Maggie AMPS 266; +3 94; +4 85; +5 65; +6 91

Nice recovery Maggie! Ooh, a storm today? It's sunny here today, but definitely cooling down.
 
Re: Maggie AMPS 266; +3 94; +4 85; +5 65; +6 91; +10 123

+10 123

Maggie surfed the whole time I was gone. You guys are the best cheerleaders!

Thanks Amy on the prezzies and green!

Anne & Zener I love the Maggiepoo on the surf board with her green shorts! :mrgreen: The storm is on its way to you. I got caught twice in a nice shower with the sun peeking in and out, too! Oh almost forgot on the 10/11/12!

Lisa & Leo, I love the GO Maggie GO theme, too! Now only if she would read her condo and then GO!

Anne & Muffin, definitely Fall weather here, or wait, we nly have two seasons, Summer and Winter/
 
Re: 10/11/12 Maggie AMPS 266; +3 94; +4 85 +5 65; +6 91; +10

Hi Ann. Ohhhhh, I'm so jealous of your warm rain. I love so much to walk in a warm summer rain.

What a stellar day for Miss Maggie :mrgreen: Looks like she surfed beautifully while you were gone. :-D

See ya later for the pm report. :-D


Barb
 
Re: 10/11/12 Maggie PMPS 146

Oh what a happy day for Maggie today! Beautiful green surf and a prezzie. Woohoo! Hope you have a nice night Ann!
 
Re: 10/11/12 Maggie PMPS 146

Wow The increase worked!!! Look at this beautiful day + a poo..Life can be wonderful..
All we want here is some nice green numbers, soem poo every day or so, and a cat that eats!!!
Right??--Happy to see Miss Mags on such a good day--Hugs & Love from us!! :mrgreen:
 
+3 93

Looks like a repeat of this morning!

Hi Barb, yes a nice rainy day here, just a few good showers. Mags did surf nicely while I was gone.

Thanks Carla on the surf and prezzie. I think she needed this added drop.

Hi Melissa, thanks, I think the prezzie and low numbers seem to go hand in hand. When she's blocked too long, higher numbers.

Roni, that's right, all we need is a good poo every other day and good appy and nice numbers. Yes, the increas worked and was needed. I hope it holds, as it's almst easy to measure.
 
Hi Ann - sorry to be SO LATE! I thought I had visited you this AM, remember reading it... no clue where the post went.

Looks like today was a great day for Maggie - she must like the new dose. I see green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top