10/11/12 Atticus PMBG 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lori and Atticus

Member Since 2012
Good morning everyone! It's amazing what a little sleep can do! I didn't sleep through the whole night like I hoped I would, but definitely better than the two nights before. ;-) I woke up around 1:30 this morning because of civvie Ariel clawing me as she used my legs for a pathway. I decided since I was up I would check Miss Atticus's BG. At this time, it was +4 of what would have been her PM shot if I had given it to her. It was a discouraging 127 so I just knew it wold be super high this morning when I got up. WRONG! It is only 76. Although I am sure I can shoot this number, I will be gone (going into the office) for a few hours during the time she normally drops so I am choosing not to shoot that today just in case she gets into trouble area. I'll get Miss Thang back on track tonight though. I hope everyone surfs the greens today! See you guys later! :mrgreen:

Yesterday's Condo:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80859&p=872122#p872122
 
Re: 10/11/12 Atticus AMBG 76

Hi guys .. wow, what a sweet start to the day! Probably a good idea to skip the shot if you won't be home to monitor .. looks like your miss thang is on a mission :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/11/12 Atticus AMBG 76

Would you be able to get a +2 or +3 spot check before you leave? Definitely get a test when you get home. I'm curious if Atticus will bring her numbers down as a result of eating. If her pancreas is working, food will cause her pancreas to produce it's own insulin and bring her numbers down. If you can give her frequent, small meals, that would be great since it won't overwhelm her pancreas.
 
Re: 10/11/12 Atticus AMBG 76

Thanks! I'm excited because her numbers are low on her own accord, but I know we are not home-free so I'm nervous too nailbite_smile . I will be able to get a +2 and +3, but I leave after that and won't be back until +6 or thereabouts. All my co-workers are at a beer festival for the rest of the week and we are waiting on some advertising checks so I am driving to Phoenix to go check the mail at the office and deposit checks. Fun! :-D
 
Re: 10/11/12 Atticus AMBG 76

Well... There's no +2 because Atticus is hiding under the bed. She was not too happy about her meds this morning. Now she's throwing a fit. Ugh. I've been trying to lure her out, but she's not falling for it. ;-) I'll try to get a test in before I leave in the next hour or so. Come out Come out Atticus... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/11/12 Atticus AMBG 76, +2.5 85

Alright, I got the +2.5 and it was 85. Not too bad since she ate about an hour before. I'll get another BG before I leave in about 45 minutes. Maybe I can get her to eat a little in the next few minutes and see how her pancreas handles it. Let's go Atticus! Whiskers and tails crossed!
 
Re: 10/11/12 Atticus AMBG 76, +2.5 85, +3.5 76, +6.75 78

Woohoo! Go Atticus go! +6.75 78. No shot since yesterday morning. Trying not to get my hopes up over here. :lol:
 
Re: 10/11/12 Atticus AMBG 76, +2.5 85, +3.5 76, +6.75 78

allright!! the surfettes are doing their thing.... surfing.
We even almost have the same numbers. :cool:

I hope they keep this up!!! :-D
 
Re: 10/11/12 Atticus AMBG 76, +2.5 85, +3.5 76, +6.75 78

Woohoo! Surf Shadow surf! Maybe they will both get to be O cough cough T cough J around the same time. i am trying to be realistic with Atticus though and know that her BG could jump at any moment. For now though, I am basking in the excitement. :-D
 
Re: 10/11/12 Atticus AMBG 76, +2.5 85, +3.5 76, +6.75 78

This does look very good. You would expect numbers to stay in the normal range several hours after Atticus eats if her pancreas is kicking in. There may be a food spike but the numbers should level off 2 - 3 hours later.
 
Re: 10/11/12 Atticus AMBG 76, +2.5 85, +3.5 76, +6.75 78

We free feed so she has been nibbling and eating all day like normal. I'll keep an eye on it and try not to hold my breath yet. :-D
 
Re: 10/11/12 Atticus AMBG 76, +2.5 85, +3.5 76, +6.75 78, +1

Wow! What a day for Atticus. Skipping the shot looks like it was a good choice. Have a great night!
 
Re: 10/11/12 Atticus AMBG 76, +2.5 85, +3.5 76, +6.75 78, +1

Thanks Leslie and Melissa! We are having a great day! PMBG was 77! :mrgreen:
 
This is really great!!! What a way to spend the day Attie!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I'd continue like this and try to get those tests 2 or 3 hours after she eats. I wonder if it might be best to not let her free feed just so you can see if her pancreas is working. So you'd test, feed, pull up the food, and test in about 3 hours to see where her numbers are. Like Sienne said, if they are down, her pancreas is working!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top