Re: 10/11 Pepper AMPS 458, +3 425 - dose advice?
Sorry I was gone so long Nancy. I thought this posted but it was still sitting here. The tight regulation protocol at this point would call for another .5 increase as Sienne posted it, but the 2.25u is a possibility I'm putting out there in case you want to try it. One thing to remember is that ECID (Every cat is different). The increase to 3u (.5) is what the protocol calls for.
You're feeding the right food, but a lot of us have found that small frequent foods are better than larger less frequent foods, if that's something you're not doing, you might be able to lower the bg that way.
And if you're still fighting the fleas that also could drive the bg up. Anything that makes them not feel well can make them go higher. This was a bad year for fleas. Also if you have fleas, you'll probably have to do the house as well as the cats or they'll just be back when the fleas hatch. You can use stronger stuff on the house than on the cats. Adams flea bombs or powder for the house is excellent and the best I know of. I used to use it in Florida when I lived there.
Melanie & Racci