Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
10/17
AMPS=301 ~.5u Lev (2nd cycle)
+4=340
+8=358
PMP=377 ~1.0u Lev (increased dose)
+4=376
+8=220
AMPS=227 ~F1.0u Lev (increased dose)
+3=236
Yesterday
Morning. Happy Friday Eve to you. Shadow ate pretty well this morning (and through the night too) Not as much as fast, but he did go back to his bowl and finish the +8 snack. He asked for Omega 3 oil which I gave him right away this morning. I decided to up his dose a big more too since his appetite is better....I know that he feels poopy when he is in he pinks so the nice numbers will help him feel better too. He got his Clavamox dose after eating too.
At about +2 he vomited...but it did have a lot of little hairballs in it so that was a GREAT thing to see!
Maybe those were bothering him all along too....(if it weren't for the blood work I would have suspected that those were the reason for the inappetance. Sigh. Hairballs sometimes have that affect, right?) I don't expect that the Clavamox had anything to do with the vomiting, but we will have to wait and see if the other doses bring on vomiting. In the past it was day five that had the vomiting reaction. so, I think it was the hairballs that did it this morning.
So, all-in-all I am happy with the way he is doing. He is still bright eyed and right in the middle of everything around here. He is being his usual affectionate little self and not hiding or acting weird or sickly. I am still watching him like a hawk but I am trying to act nonchalant...LOL...
Hope you all are having a good day....Hugs to everyone!
AMPS=301 ~.5u Lev (2nd cycle)
+4=340
+8=358
PMP=377 ~1.0u Lev (increased dose)
+4=376
+8=220
AMPS=227 ~F1.0u Lev (increased dose)
+3=236
Yesterday
Morning. Happy Friday Eve to you. Shadow ate pretty well this morning (and through the night too) Not as much as fast, but he did go back to his bowl and finish the +8 snack. He asked for Omega 3 oil which I gave him right away this morning. I decided to up his dose a big more too since his appetite is better....I know that he feels poopy when he is in he pinks so the nice numbers will help him feel better too. He got his Clavamox dose after eating too.
At about +2 he vomited...but it did have a lot of little hairballs in it so that was a GREAT thing to see!
Maybe those were bothering him all along too....(if it weren't for the blood work I would have suspected that those were the reason for the inappetance. Sigh. Hairballs sometimes have that affect, right?) I don't expect that the Clavamox had anything to do with the vomiting, but we will have to wait and see if the other doses bring on vomiting. In the past it was day five that had the vomiting reaction. so, I think it was the hairballs that did it this morning.
So, all-in-all I am happy with the way he is doing. He is still bright eyed and right in the middle of everything around here. He is being his usual affectionate little self and not hiding or acting weird or sickly. I am still watching him like a hawk but I am trying to act nonchalant...LOL...
Hope you all are having a good day....Hugs to everyone!