10/19 Zeus AMPS 212 PMPS 158

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Goooood Morning and Happy Friday :smile:

So the vet emailed me yesterday to say that Zeus' fructosamine test was "high".... Shouldn't it have a number associated? And the urine showed glucose of 500. Said not to increase the dose yet, but does want me to switch to shooting in the flank. I will have to practice tonight and over the weekend.... I didn't do we'll with the first flank shot (fur shot).

Zeus ate well, but didn't even try to eat Smokey's leftover... That is kind of unusual. They both left me presents in the LBS, he has gone back to bed, she is having her bath. I will leave out extra food today as I have to go out of town to take an exam. Fingers crossed that I pass :smile:

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 10/19 Zeus AMPS 212

Hi guys .. yes, there should be a number associated with your kitty's fructosamine test .. probably if you call back you can get that number ... but remember, if you are doing tests and curves at home, there really isn't a need to go to the vet's for a fructosamine test .. just extra cost and stress on your kitty .. I hope zeus hit's some blues for you, she's so close! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 10/19 Zeus AMPS 212

Dear Zeus, please take a dip in the blue lagoon today! You're lookin right at it!

Good luck on your exam, Kathie! Knock it outta the park!!
 
Re: 10/19 Zeus AMPS 212

Thanks guys :smile: so the fructosamine test was 411 (I called). I don't know why but the Vet said he does want to check it again in three weeks. Seems odd because he didn't want to see Zeus in the 4 & 1/2 months that I have been asking about the vomiting. And I have been emailing our test results, so I am not sure why he wants to do that now. I thought he was going to do other blood tests to see if something else was happening. Strange!

Anyway, I passed my exam today, hooray!!! This is always such a busy time at work, so I am happy that I can cross that off my list of things to do.... Any not have to study at night anymore.

I was able to check Zeus at about +7 and he was at 234. I am hoping that he will go down a bit for the PMPS. He ate really well today, and now he is busy licking the outside of his carrier. WTH? I don't know why but I have to go make him stop... I hate that sound.

Ok, so I just picked him up and moved him away from the carrier. Now he is licking the little square fabric thing that used to have catnip in it. It is so old that I can't imagine it has any scent left.... Next he will be licking the wall. Why does he do that? I have asked him, but he just stares at me, LOL.

Have a good evening.

Kathie
 
Re: 10/19 Zeus AMPS 212

PMPS 158 :-D and a somewhat successful flank shot. No wetness afterwards at least, and it didn't really seem to bother Zeus tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top