10/21 Simon PMPS 197

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon has been jumping all over the place the last few days. I upped his dose slightly and he gave me a nice green number last night and now a nice blue one this morning. We'll see what the day brings. In the middle of the night, he started coughing a little and his tummy was making some strange sounds. I still have this urge to get him checked out with an u/s and just need to call the vet tomorrow to find a day I can bring him in. You know when you have an intuition about something? I have that with Simon and I need to get him checked out for peace of mind.


Praying for Claudia and her family and all the other beans and kitties that need our prayers and healing thoughts.
 
Re: 10/21 Simon AMPS 145

Simon doing nicely in blue! Surf to the green Simon!
Dont worry Carla, if Simon is having an appy & all other daily norm is there, he should be fine. Good luck with the vet appt.
 
Re: 10/21 Simon AMPS 145

You might want to try to not always get a +6. If you can get tests at some other times, it will help to fill in some of those blanks on your SS. Nadirs can move around.

Did you skip a few shots? There are some blank spots for dose on Simon's SS.
 
Re: 10/21 Simon AMPS 145 +3 58

Sienne, No I didn't skip any shots -- I think I just forgot to fill them in. Thanks for reminding me to update my SS.

I just tested Simon and he is 58! I guess his nadir is moving around. The problem is that I can only go home from work around his +6 so during the week, that is all I can get. I'll try harder on the weekend. I guess I was just so disgusted lately with his numbers, I thought he he was going to be high no matter what time I tested him.

I of course am headed out to church just when he is dropping and I can't get out of going since once again, I am playing music for the service. I'm going to load him up with food in his automatic feeder and feed some mc food. That should increase his bg.
 
Re: 10/21 Simon AMPS 145 +3 58 +3.5 52

Morning Georgia, hope Simon surf for you. He is taking to that fattened dose. I got surprised with a 50's for Maggie, too, this morning. The two of them are conniving together. Have a good Sunday and what instrument do you play? Simon, be a good boy for your MomBean this morning.
 
Re: 10/21 Simon AMPS 145 +3 58 +3.5 52 +6.5 65

Ann, it looks like Simon and Maggie are in cahoots together with the green numbers. Always keeping us on our toes! I was surprised to see that he is still only 65 when I got back from church. FYI: I play the piano and also I am in the handbell choir. My DH plays drums and he also played today. It is great that we go to a small church because people are so forgiving if we mess up!
 
Re: 10/21 Simon AMPS 145 +3 58 +3.5 52 +6.5 65

Hi Georgia, so glad Simon ate his food and surfed while you were gone. That is so neat with playing the piano and the handbell choir. It's so nice to see Simon in these nice greens. Enjoy the rest of Sunday.
 
Re: 10/21 Simon AMPS 145 +3 58 +3.5 52 +6.5 65 +9 56

Hi Georgia :-D :-D

WOW on Simon - look at him go. Awfully nice set of greens in there. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Looks like he ate his fuds, and had a nice green surf while you were gone. Good boy Simon.

Enjoy the rest of the day. and good luck with Simon and the vetty appt. Sometimes I think intuitions serve us well. I hope all is well there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top