Gracie's Yesterday
10/25 Recap:
AMPS: 229
+2: 270
+5: 316
+7.5: 290
PMPS 267
+2: 288
+5: 234
+8: 298
Good evening! We continue to send our deepest sympathy and prayers to Claudia. Also, extra prayers to Dale.
Today has been an exact replica of yesterday except no pink today but close enough. If Missy G doesn't show some improvement tonight, then tomorrow we will start a new pen. It's 32 days and for lev, it should last a lot longer. She's been on lev for a year now and it seems that every box we've gotten from Costco has had at least one problem pen in it that poops out early. On the positive side....she's flat. Since I gave her a dose increase last night, I'll hold this dose for 8-10 cycles since it takes a while for her to get going. She finished the A/B last night...I'm hoping we start seeing some progress. Her chin looks great. She is her normal little self; I'm sure she is enjoying so few pokes.
Unfortunately, we didn't get the best news today about Gus's bloodwork. His creat/BUN have increased by quite a lot; his phosphorus came up a tiny bit and is still below the "worrisome" level. Keeping that in check will allow him to continue to feel well. All of his other values are holding steady. Because of his other health issues, we will not pursue CKD treatments to infinity for him. Our goal is to keep him happy and feeling as well as he can feel. Right now, he's a very happy boy. He's eating like a little pig, maintaining his weight, his eyes are bright and shiny, and his coat is nice. He moves around the house....although slowly due to his arthritis. In the Yahoo CRF group, I've "seen" people throw everything in the book at their cats with the result that their cats don't feel any better and are getting tons of meds. We just won't do that to him....it's all about a superior QOL which he has right now. So I'm hoping that altho his levels are higher, that we can maintain him stable here for quite some time.
We are going to our neighbors' for an impromptu evening. Today has been busy with appointments and we need some time away having some FUN!!!! So have a great evening.
10/25 Recap:
AMPS: 229
+2: 270
+5: 316
+7.5: 290
PMPS 267
+2: 288
+5: 234
+8: 298
Good evening! We continue to send our deepest sympathy and prayers to Claudia. Also, extra prayers to Dale.
Today has been an exact replica of yesterday except no pink today but close enough. If Missy G doesn't show some improvement tonight, then tomorrow we will start a new pen. It's 32 days and for lev, it should last a lot longer. She's been on lev for a year now and it seems that every box we've gotten from Costco has had at least one problem pen in it that poops out early. On the positive side....she's flat. Since I gave her a dose increase last night, I'll hold this dose for 8-10 cycles since it takes a while for her to get going. She finished the A/B last night...I'm hoping we start seeing some progress. Her chin looks great. She is her normal little self; I'm sure she is enjoying so few pokes.
Unfortunately, we didn't get the best news today about Gus's bloodwork. His creat/BUN have increased by quite a lot; his phosphorus came up a tiny bit and is still below the "worrisome" level. Keeping that in check will allow him to continue to feel well. All of his other values are holding steady. Because of his other health issues, we will not pursue CKD treatments to infinity for him. Our goal is to keep him happy and feeling as well as he can feel. Right now, he's a very happy boy. He's eating like a little pig, maintaining his weight, his eyes are bright and shiny, and his coat is nice. He moves around the house....although slowly due to his arthritis. In the Yahoo CRF group, I've "seen" people throw everything in the book at their cats with the result that their cats don't feel any better and are getting tons of meds. We just won't do that to him....it's all about a superior QOL which he has right now. So I'm hoping that altho his levels are higher, that we can maintain him stable here for quite some time.
We are going to our neighbors' for an impromptu evening. Today has been busy with appointments and we need some time away having some FUN!!!! So have a great evening.