11/3-Scratchie -amps 299, +2-386, +6-364

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday

Morning all, hope everyone is well and those that need the healing/calming vines - I'm sending those your way.

Recap:

AMPS - 379
+5 - 330
PMPS - 87
+1 -79
+2 -54
+2.25 -104
+2.5 - 104
+5.5 - 157
+10 - 207

AMPS - 299

So not sure if this is a bounce from last night or if this means he needs another increase. Problem with the increase is that next week I will be working more than usual (thank goodness I can work from home in the evenings) but DH will be in and out all week as several appointments with VA. So to do an increase now concerns me as there won't be anyone here during the day to monitor his progress. That will make me a wreck. I have to work my normal 10, then have a special project that I can work on at home during the evening so I will be here. I know this doesn't follow protocol but can I wait and do the increase next Thursday evening if that is required? That way I will be able to monitor him over the weekend. Can someone let me know what they think please?

I'm hoping he comes down out of the stinky pink that he is in soon!!

Another question - has anyone heard from Teresa (Poopy)? I haven't seen her post at all this week and sent a PM but haven't heard from her. Hoping that she is ok.

Hope everyone has a good day and everyone gets good numbers.

Jo
 
Re: 11/3-Scratchie -amps299, +2-386 - question dosecrease

Hi Jo.
We base the dose on the nadir, or lowest point in the cycle. With the 54 last night, I would say that she is just bouncing from that low (to her) number that she is not used to, yet, and no dose increase is needed at this time.
I would stick with her current dose for right now. Bounces sometimes last for up to 72 hours, so be patient.
In the mean time, send Scratchie over here to J.D's house to the party. I promise everything is low carb.
 
Re: 11/3-Scratchie -amps299, +2-386

Thanks Dyana, I was thinking that was the case, but wasn't sure. I just hate it when he is in the higher numbers, he's so miserable.... :sad:

We'll see you a little later at the party! :lol:

Jo
 
Re: 11/3-Scratchie -amps299, +2-386

Thanks Rhiannon, hope he listens to you because he sure doesn't listen to me anymore!!!

Have a great day today! Hope all is well!
 
I hope Scratchie comes back down for you soon. Those bounces can be frustrating. I hate seeing Furball in those high numbers. One thing I have been told about following the protocol is that it is okay to make changes if you need to in order to keep your kitty safe. So if you need to delay a dosecrease to keept Scrathie safe, then it is not a problem. You can always get back on track later.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top