11/7 Rosy AMPS 281/ 4 178/ 7 99 PMPS 155/ 3 202/6 360

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=82612
The first cycle on dose reduce from 1u to 0.85u. Rosy was in a bounce from the low green 29 of the previous. Started the day in red, moved to purple at AM nadir, yellow at PMPS & yellow at PM+5
Today
All is well in Tortieland, other than the occasional pukus of hairball. After nearly of 9 mths on canned food, there are 3 dry food junkies still refusing canned. This makes it extra difficult to manage the feeding as dry food is on a ration here. Luckily Rosy seems to understand the dry knibble is a strictly forbidden food for her that she never ask for it.
With the cooler temp., the warming of Rosy's ear before poking makes it a lot easier for the drop of blood to come out.

AMPS 281 gave Wiskas+wellness & 0.85u
(+food@+2)
 
Re: 11/7 Rosy AMPS 281

Sunny start for Rosy. Let the ear warming begin. We are having to do more of that as well. Have a great day Helen!
 
Re: 11/7 Rosy AMPS 281

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Sunny start for Rosy. Let the ear warming begin. We are having to do more of that as well. Have a great day Helen!

Yes Melissa. Since after some time of poking, we all feel easier to get the blood. But it's after the warming of their ear that the flow is easier thus less painful.

AM+4 178 sliding into the blue.
 
Re: 11/7 Rosy AMPS 281/ 4 178/ 7 99 PMPS 155

AM+4 99 :mrgreen: gave tsp of lc
scheduled lunch in an hr

PMPS 155 gave Wiskas+Wellness & 0.85u

Guess Rosy has cleared the bounce.
 
Re: 11/7 Rosy AMPS 281/ 4 178/ 7 99 PMPS 155

Hi Helen and way to go with quick bounce clearing. Rosy, how about a nice surf! Good luck on this dose.
 
Re: 11/7 Rosy AMPS 281/ 4 178/ 7 99 PMPS 155

I'm crossing my fingers for your wonderful numbers today. It's great that Rosy knows she can't have the kibble and doesn't try to get some.. she's a Smart kitty, YEAH ROSY.
have fun
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/7 Rosy AMPS 281/ 4 178/ 7 99 PMPS 155

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Hi Helen and way to go with quick bounce clearing. Rosy, how about a nice surf! Good luck on this dose.

Thanks Ann, little rebel cannot be trusted! :lol:

ecurie said:
I'm crossing my fingers for your wonderful numbers today. It's great that Rosy knows she can't have the kibble and doesn't try to get some.. she's a Smart kitty, YEAH ROSY.
have fun
mary and oliver

Thanks for your visit Mary & Oliver!

PM+3 202? Gave steamed chicken
Wrong direction Rosy!
 
Re: 11/7 Rosy AMPS 281/ 4 178/ 7 99 PMPS 155/ 3 202

Hey, not too shabby today. Nothing excessively too high or too low! Good job, Rosy & Helen! Hope you guys have a wonderful evening!!!!
 
Re: 11/7 Rosy AMPS 281/ 4 178/ 7 99 PMPS 155/ 3 202

Hi guys .. numbers looked really good today .. nice and steady .. Glad to hear rosy understands kibbles are a no no for her .. mocha does as well, because anytime she looks at it we say, no no :lol: have a great night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top