11/9 SCRABBLE AMPS 275 +4 277 +8 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Member Since 2010
YESTERDAY'S CONDO

HAPPY FRIDAY ALL! AMPS 275. Scrabble very lively this morning, tried to knock his glucometer off the testing spot. His amps may have been lower but DH fed him treats about 40 min before test. Scrabble was bugging him for food so he didn't know he was supposed to wait, oh well. I kind of yelled at him about it in my sleepy haze then I felt bad. Anyway, hoping for maybe some blue today. Work tonight will not be able to test, but I have a three day weekend so I will be home. Gonna raise the dose to 1.5 Sat am.
 
Re: 11/9 SCRABBLE AMPS 275

Not bad for a food affected AMPS. Scrabble surf, you'll surf blue K!
Dont complain about your helper DH, Michelle. He just wants to help. We need to brief again & again to make sure all family members know the kitty schedule & no no!
Enjoy your long holiday. Happy testing! Scrabble may surprise you with his blue & green curve!
 
Re: 11/9 SCRABBLE AMPS 275

Hi Michelle - 275 is a decent AMPS in our book! And with a snack right before, not bad. My DH has the same trouble - Leo looks hungry and he wants to feed him. It's especially hard when I do a +11 because Leo is starving and thinks food is coming. He gets a treat but not a meal!

Have a great Friday!
 
Re: 11/9 SCRABBLE AMPS 275

This is MUCH better than yesterday! Gizmo was being feisty this morning, too. He kept knocking things off the bathroom vanity into the sink.
 
Re: 11/9 SCRABBLE AMPS 275

Not bad! I see he hit a blue yesterday! Nice going, Scrabble!!! Treats before breakfast...what a lucky kitty! Best way to make sure no illegal treats are given is get the stuff that has no carbs in it....freeze dried chicken breast or fishy flakes...No carbs and VERY diabetic friendly!

http://www.amazon.com/PureBites-Chicken-Breast-Treats-11-6/dp/B000Z3MBRM?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20 I just ordered these. My kitties love them and the price is reasonable. I get the fishy flakes from my local Chinese retail store....much cheaper than the bonito flakes on line.
 
Re: 11/9 SCRABBLE AMPS 275

Hi guys .. nice sunny yellow for scrabble! I've told peter right from the start that anything I say while in a sleep like state has no real meaning :lol: Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 11/9 SCRABBLE AMPS 275

Hi Michelle, good to hear Scrabbble is feisty and feeling good! Scrabble, I see blue in your forecast; now try not to make me look like a dummy with my prediction! :-D Have a nice day, Michelle.
 
Re: 11/9 SCRABBLE AMPS 275 +4 277

+4 277 what the heck? Went back to bed and thought oh yeah we will see a blue the next test? I know he didn't eat anything the last 4 hours either. Hmmmm he is really confusing me this go around. I do remember him being unpredictable in the beginning the first go around until his little pancrease figured it all out.

Deb, Freeze dried chicken treats is what we live on in this house. The fish flakes they don't like as much so I own stock in the chicken treats lol.

Having my coffee then off to the gym and yoga, hoping his afternoon test he will drop. Thanks for visiting everyone. Trying to get to some condos today Fridays are busy for me.
 
+8 295 what a strange day? Pretty much no change, hmmph, kind of weird. Working tonight so no testing, gonna up his dose in the am to 1.5. Hope we see some change soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top