11/14-Scratchie-AMPS-315, +5.5-283

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

11/12 Condo

Morning all,

No condo on 11/13 so I'll post info here in this one from 11/12 and yesterday. Scratchie had an upset tummy last night and threw up quite a bit but seems much better this morning. LB good, all P's in place. Slept with me most of the night last night. Didn't have the heart to test him but should have. Hands are really bad again. Going to do a dose increase to 4.0u tomorrow with PM shot as I will be home Friday and through the weekend so I can watch. Hope that isn't too much of a lag time (will be almost 7 days on this dose) since folks think we have a toxicity problem from holding the 3.5 dose too long. He's staying in the pink right now, going a little lower, but think an increase is needed. Advice is welcome.

11/12 Recap:

AMPS - 242
+5 - 271
+8.5 - 238
pmps 336
+4 - 306

11/13 Recap: (DH wasn't home all day so no testing during the day which really was hard to deal with)

AMPS - 343
PMPS - 342
+2 - 324
Scratchie had 2 bouts of throwing up. Hairballs and food. Upset tummy until about 2am. Fed him again and we went back to bed.

11/14:

AMPS - 315 He feels much better, no 'D', no more throwing up, ate a good breakfast. Full of love and playful. Good morning with him.

Hope everyone in LL is good - all beans and kitties. Still special prayers and thoughts for Roni and Moonie, hoping test comes back benign.

Jo
 
Re: 11/14-Scratchie-AMPS-315

Hi guys .. I'm sorry to hear scratchie had a rough night .. hopefully he's all better today .. and good luck with the dose increase, I hope that's the magical dose for him and get's him down to some solid long term green numbers! Have a great day guys!
 
Oh feel better, glad DH got some testing done. Feel much better about this. Of course, I'll have to check the number when I get home as he has a problem with transposing numbers. Last time when I asked him to re-check he deleted some of the other information inadvertently. We'll see when I get home.

Thanks Devon and Lisa for your thoughts and support.
 
Hi Jo!

I'm glad Scratchie is feeling better today. I've started using Tropical Traditions extra virgin, organic, cold pressed coconut oil for hairballs since so many of the hairball remedies for cats have some form of sugar in them. I started with .25ml bid and slowly increased to 1ml bid. It's really good for the kitties, does not affect BG (in fact, it's supposed to mildly help it), and makes their coats unbelievable! Maybe it would help Scratchie if he has a hairball issue? My cats LOVE it...I just put it on Gracie's plate and she licks every last drop. I usually syringe it to the boys because they won't lick it all off their plates but they love the taste of it. You can also try to put it in their food but neither of my boys liked it like that.

I have to agree with Sienne that you need to try as much as possible and raise that dose .25u every six cycles if he's not getting into blue numbers. Your DH is really doing a nice job catching those daytime tests. I applaud him!!

If you haven't seen this post on Glucose Toxicity, it's a very informative read.

Have a great day!!
 
Thanks Marje, I'll go through this and read it. I appreciate your help and input.
 
Good luck with the dose increase tomorrow. I hope your hands start feeling better soon. I'm glad Scratchie is feeling better today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top