11/15-Scratchie-AMPS-220, +4-357, PMPS-332

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday

Thanks everyone for stopping by and for your encouragement and advice yesterday. I appreciate it! Increasing to 4.0u tonight. I thought when I saw his AMPS number this morning that this would be a better day for him. He was even purring during his test this morning which was a first, but luck doesn't seem to be running our way at all!!! Sorry, I know - put on my patience pants! ;-)

Recap of yesterday:

AMPS 315
+5.5 - 283
PMPS - 395 (HOLY COW!)

Tried to get a couple more tests during the night but my hands wouldn't work and I kept dropping the lancet while the DH snoozed away. Scratchie woke me up with love and slobbery kisses and meowing because he was hungry! Good LB, and all P's in place. My beautiful boy, someday we'll get there.......

Hope everyone is good today and still sending special prayers to Roni, Brad and Moonie. Hope all other beans and kitties are good today.

Jo
 
Re: 11/15-Scratchie-AMPS-220, +4-357

Hmm . wonder if Scratchie had a blue before that pmps. he does seem to bounce from the blues.
Hope this increase is the one.

Are you just using a lancet instead of a device? Maybe I should send you one of my extra devices. That might be easier for your hands to grip
instead of trying to hold that little lancet. Kind of like writing with a fat pen.
They get used to the clicking, the clicking can even elicit the purring since it's linked to the treat/testing. Let me know.
 
Rhiannon, thanks! I didn't even think of using the pen instead of the lancet. I'll try that tonight. I have a couple of them. Thanks for the great idea! Hope all is well with your DD, DH and Shadow!

Jo
 
I hope the new dose brings Scratchie down soon. Don't forget about NDW. Furball usually has that for a day or two when I increase her dose.
 
My lancing device is a fat on so it's easier to hold. That's what made me think of it plus I know I would never stick the same each time.
I'd be too heavy handed or to light handed.
 
Good luck with the dose increase, Jo.

I think it's a good idea to try the device. Gracie doesn't like the click sound so we have to freehand but we've gotten fast and light handed so we get a good poke.

Ok Scratchie! Time to work that juice!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top