11/17 Furball, AMPS=375, PMPS=306

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=83253

It's so frustrating to see that pink. Every time I get to the weekend I get a high number or a fur shot or a bounce and I can't see what Furball is really doing with her dose. Then when I have to go back to work, she gives me lower numbers. grr_red I wish I could come home at lunch and check on her. Maybe with Thanksgiving coming up I'll get some low numbers since I have Thursday and Friday off. Or maybe I'll get lucky and she'll come down by tomorrow morning.

Despite the pink Furball was happy & purry this morning.
 
Re: 11/17 Furball, AMPS=375

Sorry to see pink for you, better than the red we have lol. I swear whenever I am at work and DH tests he always gets a way lower number than I ever do it stinks. Whenever I am off for a couple of days I think ok I am ready but no good numbers. Oh well guess our kitties are unpredictable. Hope you see some movement when you are off. Have a great Caturday!
 
Re: 11/17 Furball, AMPS=375

I'm hoping that Furball comes sliding down for you. Happy and purring is good! I'm with you on the goofy numbers. If wishing made it so, we'd all be showing off lovely greens. Hope you have a wonderful day
Mary and Oliver
 
Re: 11/17 Furball, AMPS=375

I agree with you guys. It is so frustrating!!! I worked from home yesterday thinking to get a jump on the new dose, saw better numbers yesterday with him surfing the yellows, then back into the pinks again. I was actually thinking of blaming you Carla since you 'jinxed' me last night with the 'don't forget about the 'NDW'. :smile:
But I'm not blaming you - these 'kids' of ours just do whatever the heck they want, no matter what we do to try and prevent it....

Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/17 Furball, AMPS=375

Thanks for the support everyone. Furball had a pink day today. If she doesn't come down tomorrow, I'll have to increase her dose again. I'm thinking she may need a dose in between the 1.25 units and 1.0 units. I'll have to figure out how to measure that on my calipers and see if it works for her.
 
The great thing about those calipers is you can fine tune doses. I figure about 0.1 mm per drop and 12 drops per unit of insulin. I feel like I am much more consistent with the dosing now, than trying to eyeball it with inconsistent markings. Furball, let's come down from that stinky pinky floor, ok?
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top