3/8 Logan AMPS 377, +6 378, PMPS 346

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Member Since 2009
Ugh! Where did that come from? I'll tell myself he must've dropped into the 200s last night! :mrgreen:

Logan did not eat esp well last night or this morning - just a bit fussy for some reason. He's due for his appy stimulant tonight but I was hoping he wouldn't need it! We'll see how he does at +6 and go from there. DH2B will go home for testing/feeding around +6.

This morning was Logan's 6th cycle at 5.5 units. Should we increase to 6 units tonight? Or try 5.75?

Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8359
 
Re: 3/8 Logan AMPS 377

Well Kelly, those AMPS look ugly on Logan if you don't mind my saying so...he's such a handsome boy and PINK is just not good... ohmygod_smile geeeeez Logan, come down from there!
Hope he gets hungrier later .... sending hungry vines....
 
Re: 3/8 Logan AMPS 377

I hope Logan has a sunnier number for you later today and his appetite wakes up too.
 
Re: 3/8 Logan AMPS 377

Hi Kelly
I hope Logan eats a bit better today, not a great start with the numbers though.
I can't help with the dosing but I did increase Max by .25 at a time. Maybe I had more yellows then but change your subject later in the day, or now, to dosing advice so you will know what to do in time for PM shot.
Have a better day.
 
Re: 3/8 Logan AMPS 377

If Logan wants pink, maybe Quincy can just lend him his scarf instead? I hope you see some good action soon with those BGs. How much longer with the antibiotics? That's coming to an end soon, right? I think once Logan's off all the antibiotics, it's going to lead to good things.
 
Re: 3/8 Logan AMPS 377, +6 378, PM Dose??

Lovely.

Since his nadir is >300, the increase should be 0.5 units, right?

I don't understand why he's back in the high 300s. He seemed to be staying in the 300-350 range. This is so frustrating. Could all of this resistance be from the ABs and the pred? We thought we were going to be through with the ABs on Friday, but the internist wants us to do another week of the TMP. UGH!! I'm so sick of pilling him.

I'm also starting to think we need to do the acro/insulin resistant tests. I've asked several times but no one seems to think it's necessary. We're at 5.5 units and not getting anywhere. I hope to God, Logan isn't an acro kitty or IAA kitty - I just don't know how much more we can take. He's been through so much and has so much going on. :sad:
 
Hi Kelly! Just stopping by to say hi and give you some support. Fingers and paws crossed the lantus kicks in soon. You've done so much for him already...you and Logan have perseverance! Give him some pets for me, will ya?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top