12/16 Zener PMPS 390;+2 326;+3 290;+5 319

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Happy Sunday LL! Zener is doing fine this morning, appy is still a little iffy but maybe we got spoiled from his enthusiastic eating the past few weeks. :roll: :lol: I hope we also get spoiled by these flat blues of the past 1.5 days. Gabby and Zener must be plotting something. What a scary idea. :lol: :lol: I'm off to cross-country ski this morning. Should be perfect: powdery snow, sunshine and just a little wind. The roads will be clear by noon. Zener and Tillie are inviting everyone to come play in the snow and drink hot chocolate.

Sending mega poo vines to Moonie - she's off to the vet for enema #3 this morning. Great report on Kibby yesterday. :-D Sending healing energy to Noni.
Liz
 
Re: 12/16 Zener AMPS 106;+1 104

We'll have to see if they're plotting. Gabby's in the greens so maybe that means Zener will be joining her shortly.

It sounded like you got quite a bit of snow -- over a foot? (You know my feelings about snow.)
 
Re: 12/16 Zener AMPS 106;+1 104

Morning Liz, That great with the cross country skiing and enjoy it. I meant to ask you yesterday is this was the good snow for it! Glad Zener's appy a little better. Looks like a nice cycle today for Zener.
 
Re: 12/16 Zener AMPS 106;+1 104

Morning Anne and Liz ~O) ~O) ~O)

AWESOME start for Zener. I so love those blue surfs - what a great few days for Zener. Keep them coming Z-Man. We all love it.

Enjoy the cross country ski. How fun!!!
 
Re: 12/16 Zener AMPS 106;+1 104

haha...plotting kitties! We're all in trouble now!!!! Hope you have a great time out skiing. Be safe and no snow ball fights...very dangerous while skiing! Love the blues. Keep 'em going, Zener! Hope you guys have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 12/16 Zener AMPS 106;+1 104

Aw sorry about the appy. I hope it gets resolved soon. Those are some very pretty blues though! Sounds beautiful there. Tarragon wants to know if he should bring his snowshoes. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 12/16 Zener AMPS 106;+1 104;+2.5 101;+4 134



Zener continues to surf the blues this morning. Liz is out skiing and I'm out to do a bit more kitty path shoveling shortly and hope to snow shoe this afternoon. Our final snow total was two feet! :shock: Definitely a festive sight with all the holiday lights in the snow. The kitties are still not so keen on going out. :?

@Sienne - not sure at his +4 if he will join Gabby in the greens this cycle. Our cold is a dry cold and our snow is Colorado powdery, plus the sun comes out. It does not compare to the bitter midwestern winter weather. :razz:

@Ann & Maggie - I'm sure Liz will report on snow quality later. ;-) Zener keeps working hard at it, he's such a trooper. cat_pet_icon

@Michelle & Mannie - funny how he's been surfing these blues but having tummy cramps and decreased appy. I'm sure Liz will give a full report later! :-D

@Deborah & Shasta - kitties plotting together, you are so right about trouble with a capital T! :lol:

@Melissa & Mr T - we have paws crossed he is back to running around and asking for food soon! Zener says yes, bring snowshoes! :razz:

His appy was off the charts, then all of a sudden - poof. Back to the tummy cramp and decreased appy pattern we've had before. His numbers are really good too, ketones and glucose in urine are negative, so we don't think there is something else going on. We decreased his cerenia maintenance dose to three times a week a few weeks ago, so we may take that back up to daily and see if it helps.
 

Attachments

  • kitten-wants-to-play-in-the-snow.jpg
    kitten-wants-to-play-in-the-snow.jpg
    34.3 KB · Views: 226
Re: 12/16 Zener AMPS 106;+1 104;+2.5 101;+4 134

2 feet omg! Lots of snow! Hope you enjoy your day playing in the snow! Yay for a blue surf today. Hope you get a better appy. Have a happy Sunday!
 
Re: 12/16 Zener AMPS 106;+1 104;+2.5 101;+4 134

I'm glad you guys get out to enjoy the cold, wet white stuff. It's beautiful country up there! Nice blues for the Z man!
 
Re: 12/16 Zener AMPS 106;+1 104;+2.5 101;+4 134; +7 215

Ah well, it's buh bye to the blues for now.

@Michelle & Scrabble - we love the snow, and without it we would have worse forest fires in the summer. That's what we chant when shoveling! :lol: Blue surf gone for now, but what goes up will come down. :-D

@Tara & Buster - it sure is a winter wonderland here today! All kitty paths are dug out and there is even a bit of ground peeping through in some spots where the sun is hitting the shoveled paths. The kitties will be happy about that!
 
Re: 12/16 Zener PMPS 390

Oh wow on the 2 ft. of snow. I hope Liz enjoyed her skiing and Anne got to do some snow shoeing. That sounds so fun. Sending Zener good appy vines and bounce clearing vines.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top