12/27 Zeus AMPS 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
12/26 condo

Good Morning Friends,

Another green morning in Zeusland. It is snowing like crazy out there, so I won't be able to sneak home for a mid morning test. I gave a bit of a reduced shot and will leave extra food. I am comparing it to the pm cycle of 12/19, his BG was 128 and I shot the normal f1.5 when he dropped to 43. But then on 12/15 AM cycle, he did the opposite, stalled until he was 87, gave a reduced shot and he spiked to yellow and then pink. I can't figure him out.

Well, I am off to tbp, have a great day.... Will have to get to condos later tonight.

Hugs,
Kathie
 
Yay Zeus surf the green today while your bean is away (but not too low)! Hope the snow on the roads melts quickly and you just have pretty snow in the fields and yards to look at soon!
 
Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O)

What a great start for Zeus today - surf well little one. I am on the same band wagon - can't figure out these kitties: one day they do this, the next that. Good idea on the extra fuds, and the BCS dose. Most kitties know to eat if they decide to go low. I am sure it is the same with Zeus.

Enjoy your day today - I hope it is a good one! oh my on all that snow....
 
They do have a way of reminding us we're not in control fer sure! Surf safely while Mamabean's away lil Zeuster! :mrgreen:
 
Hi guys missed you this morning, nice amps!!! Hope he surfs all day. Sorry about the snow stinks you can't come home for a test. Hope it doesn't get too bad out there. These kitties always leave us guessing huh? Hope you have a great day!
 
Hi Kathie,
I hope you had a good day at tbp. Are you getting all that snow i see on the weather channel? I hope it's missing you. Or i hope it melts fast.
BIG HUGS to that beautiful green ZEUS
later dudette..
hugs and scritches
mary and oliver
 
Hi everyone, thanks for stopping by today. My Zeusman decided to bounce again today into pinks, but he is starting to slide down to yellow. We have had two green mornings in a row, wonder what tomorrow will bring? I kind of wonder if I should be getting up in the wee hours of the morning for a quick test, with the green AMPS I wonder if he has gone lower overnight and I am missing it.

Hi Michelle, I hope that Zeus is one of those kitties that will eat to bring his numbers up...but I don't know if he is. The few times that he has earned reductions overnight, i don't think he hasn't eaten until after I wake him up for a test... But maybe he does while and I don't catch that either ;-)

Hi Tara, you can say that again... Zeus is def. in control. But I do have control over meal times, and Zeus is not always happy with that. We are working our way back to normal shot times after stalling one morning.

Hi Michelle, yes... Zeus keeps me guessing, that is for sure. Every time I think I have something figured out... Warm ears means... He changes the rules. If I think he he is headed down, he goes up and vice versa.

Thanks Carla, it was a weird snowy day here. Slippery this morning, clear wet/melting roads at lunch time, and back to snowing like crazy and slippery tonight.

Hi Mary. We didn't get as much snow as they said we were going to, but I'd say we got 6 inches or so. I was pleasantly surprised when I came home for lunch today, my father had come over to clear the driveway for me. I had to shovel again tonight, but at least it wasn't the whole 6 inches. I hate shoveling snow, but it is so pretty in the trees.

I am off to bed. See you all in the morning. Sorry I didn't get to condos today... Between Zeus, tbp, and shoveling the snow, I was wiped out.

Hugs and prayers to all,
Kathie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top