Morning everyone. Didn't log in yesterday as was pretty busy - had to work from home and we had the DGS over for a sleep over last night. Scratchie went low last night so hopefully I handled ok, shot my lowest number (I think) last night. He's bouncy this morning from the greens last night.
Recap yesterday:
AMPS - 343
+4.25 - 278
+7-168
+11-67
+11.5-62
PMPS - 62
+1-88
+2-95
+4.5 -45 (prior to this Scratchie was upset, I think with Cooper here - kept hissing and running away - couldn't test until he settled down)
+5-88
+5.5-92 (after this test we laid down, unfortunately I fell asleep)
+9.5-48
+10-62
+10.5-89
AMPS -231
Hope everyone is safe and has a great day. Scratchie has never liked my grandchildren - they came back 5 years ago from Tennessee, and he just thinks they are too noisy. He did come around a bit last night with DGS here, more than normal so maybe that's changing but he sure didn't want testing done last night. Reminded me of when we started out on the testing. He was upset. Hope I didn't miss him going too low.
Morning Jo,
Looks like Scratchie kept you busy last night. I hope you get some sleep today/tonight.
Does Scratchie get a reducie for his 45 last night? I'm not suggesting any dose adjustment, don't know enough for any of that. i'm trying to learn and saw the 45.
I totally understand Scratchie and your DGC... oliver likes things nice and quiet also. Sometimes small ones are just too excited and noisy.
i hope you have a wonderful day
mary and oliver
Morning Mary, not sure about the reducie his last one didn't hold so I shot his same dose. Especially since I think he is going to bounce today. That AMPS this morning was way up from his +11 - I was actually shocked with that one. I'm still learning all of this too, seems it's all a learning experience and I really can't guess what the boy is going to do.
Hope you guys have a great day and thanks for stopping by today!
Since Scratchie is still within a year of diagnosis (and I don't think he's been OTJ, right?), a drop below 50 warrants a dose reduction. It does look like he may be starting a bounce given the +11 vs. AMPS. If you're concerned about the reduction holding, you can always shave the dose.
Thanks Helen and Sienne! Sienne you are right he has never been OTJ yet! I didn't take a reduction with AM shot so I'll take one with PM shot. He's a snoozer today and after being up most of the night, going to leave him be for a few more minutes, but anxious to see where he is! nailbite_smile Hopefully the hissing and biting is done and he'll be more cooperative today.
Good luck Jo,
Scratchie, you gonna surf for momma today? Jo, you are doing great. you and Scratchie make a good team! I hope there's no more hissy stuff.
mary and oliver
Good luck with the reducie. I hope Scratchie settles down with the hissy stuff. Every now and then Furball will do that to me at test time. I don't know why. Hopefully Scratchie was just disturbed because your DGS was there and won't do it again.