1/13 Pepper AMPS 315, +3 388, PMPS 498

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy&Pepper (GA)

Member Since 2012
yesterday

I think I missed Pepper's nadir last night so I'm not sure what he might have gotten down to. I've gotten used to him nadiring late in the pm cycle and I didn't get a +6, but at +9 he was 249 and at +10 he was 289 and rising.
 
Re: 1/13 Pepper AMPS 315, +3 388

Hard to catch those night time nadirs, just because we're usually asleep! Hope you were able to monitor a little during the day to see what's going on.
Have a great night!
 
Re: 1/13 Pepper AMPS 315, +3 388

Hi Nancy,

Here are the links I promised you yesterday. Take a look through these, and also take a look at the spreadsheets of the cats we were working with. They are great examples of how you can use very small amounts of R to bring Pepper's numbers down gently.

Gus 4/17/11
Gus 4/20/11
Gus 4/23/11
Gus 4/24/11

Tommy 4/24/11

I like these particular threads because there is lots of brainstorming going on, so you can understand how we figure out what is safe for your cat. R isn't used to yank down high numbers so much as it is to ease them down a bit, to get them into a range where the Lantus can work better. We know Pepper can respond to Lantus because he does sometimes, but then he gets stuck in days of high numbers and usually needs a dose increase to snap out of it. I think with Pepper, we might be able to manage the higher numbers without necessarily having to increase the Lantus dose a lot more (because he is already getting some green on this dose).

Give it some thought, and let me know what you think.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top