1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-97,+2.2-26,+2.75-56,3-89,+4-186,+7-113

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday

Morning everyone! Thanks for all your good wishes yesterday and healing vines for DH and I. I think we are finally turning the corner. We had to go out for a while last night (finally celebrated our DGD's birthday) and I was nervous about giving Scratchie that 5.25 so I dropped down to 5. I know bad, but for some reason I just convinced myself it was the right thing to do. When I saw his AMPS I was glad I did. I shot only the 5 again this morning. I fell asleep and when I woke up I tested and holy cow!!! What a surprise! Scary!! But he came up well.

Anyway, hope everyone is doing good, I'll try to visit today, I think he definitely earned a reduction this morning so I'm taking him down to 4.75 tonight. Suggestions are welcome - as well as scolding if I need it!

Healing vines and hugs to all beans and furbabies that need them today.

Jo
 
Re: 1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-97, +2.2-26,+2.75-56,3-89,+4-186

Does that say 26?!!? ZOIKES! I guess your gut knows what it's doing - nice catch! Glad you're feeling better and got to go out. Gratz on the reducie - hold on to it Scratchie!!
 
Re: 1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-97, +2.2-26,+2.75-56,3-89,+4-186

Morning guys wow a 26, scary! Guess he earned the reduction!!!! Glad to hear you are feeling better, nasty cold and flu season this year, DH and I were both sick for over a week. Hope Scratchie's surfs in the green lagoon today. Have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-97, +2.2-26,+2.75-56,3-89,+4-186

Wow on the 26. That looks like a reduction to me. Glad you and your DH are starting to feel better.
 
Re: 1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-97,+2.2-26,+2.75-56,3-89,+4-186,+7-1

Thanks Tara, Michelle and Carla. Yea that 26 freaked me out!!! No symptoms either, he was being goofy and playing with his catnip ball, not a care in the world. Thankful for that. Hope everyone is having a great day.
 
Re: 1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-97,+2.2-26,+2.75-56,3-89,+4-186,+7-1

oh my....
that was a very good catch....

guess you were wearing your catcher's mitt today!?
Think Blue Scratchie....
 
Re: 1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-97,+2.2-26,+2.75-56,3-89,+4-186,+7-1

Woah! That will get the bean's heart pumping. Glad you are feeling better. Good job on the reduction last night. I don't blame you and looks like it was the right thing to do. Have a great night!
 
Re: 1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-97,+2.2-26,+2.75-56,3-89,+4-186,+7-1

No scolding here....it happens to us all at one time or another. You did a great job of getting him up.

Absolutely reduce his dose and see what he does. You had already started draining his depot with the 5u shot last night and this morning.

And about last night....no one will ever ever say anything about you shooting a reduced dose out of safety.

Glad you all are feeling better :-D Nice job today and good luck with the reducie!
 
Re: 1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-97,+2.2-26,+2.75-56,3-89,+4-186,+7-1

I agree with Marje!

For the purpose of learning, you got a test at PM +8. Your AMPS told you that it was a dropping number compared to that PM +8. If you shoot a dropping number, it's prudent to get a +1. You did a great job managing the curve!!
 
Re: 1/13-Scratchie-AMPS-97,+2.2-26,+2.75-56,3-89,+4-186,+7-1

Yay Scrathcie on the reducie! and Yay bean on catching that 26 and being on your toes! That must've been scary! Glad all is well and Scratchie's doing great :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top