Bubba- Is it time for a small increase in dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

chubbabubba

Member Since 2012
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86903




Bubba had a rocky road with all over the map dosing ( thanks to me)
But, we have stuck to 1.5 for the last 3 days- 6 shots- He did receive 1.5 this morning.
His numbers have come down from the 400's and are staying in the higher end of 200's most of the day.

Is it safe to increase at this point since we did the 3 days? Go to 1.75
Bubba is 23lbs, ideal weight 17lbs.

His ss is up to date and is due for another testing at 645pm ( est) as his shot is due at 7pm
 
According to protocol you should be ok to go up .25u since your nadirs are still over 250. However, I wouldn't consider myself a dosing expert. We'll bump up your thread to the top and hopefully some more seasoned folks come along soon. C'mon down to the blues, there, Bubba!
 
I increased to 1.75 u tonight. Hopefully, based on what I've read I have done the right thing.
Bubba needs to surf in the blues for a while. Slow and steady! Hopefully we will get there soon!
Will get some numbers to post on his ss tonight. He is so sick of me testing him! :( Oh well he dose not have a choice.
 

Attachments

  • Jackie 111.jpg
    Jackie 111.jpg
    21.1 KB · Views: 181
I would have also suggested raising Bubba's dose to 1.75u.

Great photo of your guy!!

BTW, weight is only a factor in determining the initial dose. Once you get started, the rest of the dose changes are based on where the nadir falls.
 
Thanks Sienna! Hopefully, this dose will help him into the blues.
Thank you!! Yes, Bubba looks stunning in photos :) He is a ham!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top