1/20 Gracie PMPS 240

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/19 Recap:
AMPS: 223
+1: 148
+1.75: 83
+2.25: 74
+3: 91
+4: 98
+6.5: 171
+9: 223
PMPS: 311
+3: 243
+3.5: 201
+4: 179
+5: 130
+6: 123
+8: 220
j

Good afternoon! Our thoughts and prayers to go Jenny and Brian as sweet Emmy crossed the Bridge and also to Camille as Salem as also followed the light. Sending healing vines to Zener, Moonie, Mannie, Noni, Bubba, Do Lou, and any others who need them.

I took Gracie's dose down this morning. I don't know if the change in meds has influenced her dose or not but yesterday was ridiculous. Dive, bounce, dive, bounce. We have to get her flattened back out and the increases are not doing it...in fact, it's worse so even if she flattens in yellow, then we can see where we stand and see what needs to be done. As it has been, we've been having to control her dives with lots of extra 10% food and occasionally karo. You all know that we are typically the ones to increase the dose as we do not like her in high numbers but this is not like Gracie on levemir and so what we are doing isn't working. So we'll try something else. I am reminded of Dr. Lisa's comment on rebound:

Lisa dvm said:
Also, we need to consider the issue of warranted or unwarranted rebound. If warranted? ( a number truly too low or the drop too fast)..... Lower the dose. If unwarranted? (a cat over-reacting to a safe number) Stay the course and push through it. Don't just look at a high number and assume warranted rebound.

To me, these dive/bounce patterns look like warranted rebound and not like when she bounces just due to a blue or green number. She didn't go all that low because I was trying to slow her down with the 10% and/or karo. But it's the amount of the drop..sometimes 80-100 mg/dL an hour. Now it's just patience pants big time until this bounce clears. But these big swings are not good for her and can't feel good to her little body even though she's been happy as a clam, playful, eating, and purring.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/20 Gracie AMPS 295 +4 300

Hi guys sorry about the higher numbers, hope the dosecrease works. I have noticed since I reduced the other night we are not getting the severe bounces so I definetly think that works. Hope you have a great Sunday and enjoy the day with your furkids!
 
Re: 1/20 Gracie AMPS 295 +4 300

Morning Marje ~O)

Good luck with the dosing. I will agree: flat is better, then you can adjust.

Come on down Gracie - no need to go looking for Mannie. Let him come to your floor.

Enjoy your day today.
 
Re: 1/20 Gracie AMPS 295 +4 300

Ok Miss Gracie....here's the plan kiddo:
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    12.4 KB · Views: 213
Re: 1/20 Gracie AMPS 295 +4 300

Hello Marjie , Gracie is doing exactly like Noni is doing to me right now ! she just dropped from PMPS~349 to +3~88 ! I'm really worried too that you said it affect their bodies ? I don't really understand if it's the Lasix or just the antibiotic which about to finish soon this week. lets see how this goes !

wishing Gracie nice cycle more predictable less bounce.
 
Thank you all for visiting. I love that photo, Tena!! Reminds me of Tobey in so many ways. ;-)

Gracie and Tobey spent a beautiful day out on the catio and she came in just about test time, headbutting everything in sight with her little chirpy meow. I'm glad she's happy.

And I want to clarify....it's not the bounces that are an issue right now....it's the dives. That's what we're trying to get under control and I hope once we do, then the bounces will fall into place.... or maybe go away :-D

Be back soon...dinner time.
 
Cute pic from Tena above! :-D I hope you can get the dives under control and then the bounces will disappear. Glad to hear she's playful, purry and happy. Have a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top