Gracie's Yesterday
1/23 Recap:
AMPS: 295
+2: 214
+3: 195
+5: 202
+8: 276
PMPS: 313
+2: 336
+5: 273
Happy Fursday and tons of healing vines to all who need them today. We hope JD and Boots are doing well after their dentals. Congrats to Shelly/Boots on no cancer! Strong healing vines and prayers for Georgia's Cleo. And as always, we hope Moonie, Noni, Do Lou, Bubba are feeling better. And still sending get well wishes to Carla and Anne.
As Liz said last night "blech". We increased the dose yesterday and I think she just might have wanted to come down but NDW kicked in and it got even blecher before we quit testing. But it did improve. I actually think the +2 was a food spike. Our new feeding schedule has her eating at PS and +1 to help control dives and if she's not going to come down, she gets a food spike. Odd how that all works but hey.....she's a cat! And a gorgeous, adorable, purry, happy one at that! She has started a new evening routine. Every night after everyone has had dinner and we've played, I grab my iPad and sit on the sofa to do condos. She has started getting on the cushions right above my shoulder and rests her paws on my shoulder. If I move, she taps my shoulder as in "move back". :lol: Scottish Folds are not lap cats....haven't had one yet that will sit in your lap for more than a few minutes. But they are very tactile cats....they want to be snuggled up next to their CG and touching him/her. It's very odd because they are very, very loving cats who are great about being held and handled...belly kisses are approved! But don't expect them to sit in your lap.
Hope you all have a great day. We will be watching Missy G to see what her plans are for the day.
1/23 Recap:
AMPS: 295
+2: 214
+3: 195
+5: 202
+8: 276
PMPS: 313
+2: 336
+5: 273
Happy Fursday and tons of healing vines to all who need them today. We hope JD and Boots are doing well after their dentals. Congrats to Shelly/Boots on no cancer! Strong healing vines and prayers for Georgia's Cleo. And as always, we hope Moonie, Noni, Do Lou, Bubba are feeling better. And still sending get well wishes to Carla and Anne.
As Liz said last night "blech". We increased the dose yesterday and I think she just might have wanted to come down but NDW kicked in and it got even blecher before we quit testing. But it did improve. I actually think the +2 was a food spike. Our new feeding schedule has her eating at PS and +1 to help control dives and if she's not going to come down, she gets a food spike. Odd how that all works but hey.....she's a cat! And a gorgeous, adorable, purry, happy one at that! She has started a new evening routine. Every night after everyone has had dinner and we've played, I grab my iPad and sit on the sofa to do condos. She has started getting on the cushions right above my shoulder and rests her paws on my shoulder. If I move, she taps my shoulder as in "move back". :lol: Scottish Folds are not lap cats....haven't had one yet that will sit in your lap for more than a few minutes. But they are very tactile cats....they want to be snuggled up next to their CG and touching him/her. It's very odd because they are very, very loving cats who are great about being held and handled...belly kisses are approved! But don't expect them to sit in your lap.
Hope you all have a great day. We will be watching Missy G to see what her plans are for the day.