1/24 Hershey AMPS(175)PMPS(220)+3(102)+5.25(58)+8.33(65)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
1/23 Hershey



HAPPY FURSDAY!!!

Winter has certainly arrived in the Piedmont! Doug and I decided to brave the cold, but walking 30 minutes in ~30 degree weather, with a breeze, was all this girl could stand! Currently 29 degrees and they're calling for a wintry mix from noon to midnight tomorrow. Can you say, "BRRRRRR?!" Doug is setting up the portable propane heater so our system won't have to work so hard. Thankful he's off tomorrow and Jessica will be home by 12:15pm.

Sure feel bad for all of the people and furry friends who don't have homes. It seems we have several kitties who have taken up in our backyard. We rarely see them, so I can't say for sure how many there are. We just can't take care of more, but we know they have shelter under the storage building and Doug put out a dish of fresh water for them. Jessica said when she moves out, that we should fill the house with kitties. Doug was NOT amused. ;-) :lol:

Hershey hasn't been terribly active today, pretty sure it's the cold. At one point, Jessica was telling me about her day - Oreo was sitting on the floor near my feet, minding his own business. Hershey came flying around the corner - sliding all the way - jumped on Oreo and bit him. They wrestled briefly before Hershey took off from whence he came, leaving Oreo with this, "Did that really just happen?" look on his face. :lol: :lol:

Hershey has had a couple of awesome days this week and earned a reduction last night. Guess I wasn't thinking clearly or it was my sleepy stupor or something, but I wasn't planning for a bounce and decided to reduce at AMPS. Well, he did bounce, but thankful not a skyrocket, and hopefully, it's on its way out.

Thank you, to everyone who visits us today. Sending prayers and hugs to those who need them...

Have a warm, peaceful night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)


AMPS (175) +12 - Shot .7u at 5:00am ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+3 (257) - fed
+6.5 (261)

PMPS (220) +12 - Shot .7u at 4:55pm ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+3 (102) - fed
+5.25 (58)
+6.75 (60)
+8.33 (65)
 

Attachments

  • 1-21 to 1-23 Hershey.JPG
    1-21 to 1-23 Hershey.JPG
    134.3 KB · Views: 184
Re: 1/24 Hershey AMPS(175)+3(257)+6.5(261)PMPS(220)+3(102)

Doug N Libby said:
1/23 Hershey
...I can't say for sure how many there are. We just can't take care of more, but we know they have shelter under the storage building and Doug put out a dish of fresh water for them. Jessica said when she moves out, that we should fill the house with kitties. Doug was NOT amused. Have a warm, peaceful night -

Hi Libby - looks like Hershey is doing well. Congrats on the reduction! Poor Oreo - getting blindsided like that!

Glad you've got shelter for the neighborhood kitties. Remember the water will be frozen in no time (I think they said 20 minutes to freeze on the news). And dry kibble is better for the same reason.

And be sure to tell Jessica that that's how I ended up with a house full of kitties. I used to say I traded in 185# of man for the equal weight in kitties. :o Oops! Yes, that's how it started!
 
Re: 1/24 Hershey AMPS(175)+3(257)+6.5(261)PMPS(220)+3(102)

Yes congrats on the reducie! Look Hershey came down nicely tonite..Looking good!
So sweet of you to take care of the outdoor kitties!!
Hope Hershey jumps into the lagoon tonite!! Hugs from us!
 
Re: 1/24 Hershey AMPS(175)+3(257)+6.5(261)PMPS(220)+3(102)

Glad to see Hershey doing so well Libby! Glad to see you and Lu here too!
It is crazy cold here too. 11 with a windchill of 2 or somethin’ crazy like that. Snow comin’ tomorrow but who knows, maybe it’s what you guys are gonna get too.
Stay warm and stay well.
Hugs! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/24 Hershey AMPS(175)+3(257)+6.5(261)PMPS(220)+3(102)

Congrats on the reduction :smile: not too bad of a bounce either, looks like Hershey is already coming down for you.

Loved the wrestling story. Zeus did that to Smokey the other day. He is normally very calm and mellow, and she is the bully, so when I told him to knock it off, he had the "did that really just happen" look. It was kind of funny.

Have a nice night,
Kathie
 
Re: 1/24 Hershey AMPS(175)+6.5(261)PMPS(220)+3(102)+5.25(58)

Hey, Lu, long time no see! Thanks, hoping the reduction sticks. Wouldn't mind seeing him go back down the dosing scale.
Grayson & Lu said:
And be sure to tell Jessica that that's how I ended up with a house full of kitties. I used to say I traded in 185# of man for the equal weight in kitties. :o Oops! Yes, that's how it started!
:lol: :lol:

Hey, Roni, thanks for coming over! Guess Hershey was listening and back to the lagoon he went :-D

Hey, Donna, good to see you! It's like ProZinc home week!! :-D Wow - y'all are having some crazy cold! Good weather for curling up with hot chocolate and a blanket!!

Hey, Katie, thanks for visiting! Yes, I was really surprised the bounce wasn't bigger...of course, there's always next time. ;-)


Hugs to all!!


+5.25 (58)
 
Re: 1/24 Hershey AMPS(175)+6.5(261)PMPS(220)+3(102)+5.25(58)

Hi guys thanks for visiting tonight! Nice pm numbers for Hershey. Congrats on the reduction! Have a great night!
 
Re: 1/24 Hershey AMPS(175)PMPS(220)+3(102)+5.25(58)+6.75(60)

Hey, Michelle - Thanks for coming by. Hershey appreciates the kind words :-D


+6.75 (60)
 
I try not to poke Hershey just for kicks and giggles, but with the way he's been the last few nights...So, one last check and then crashing early...well, earlier than usual ;-)

+8.33 (65)

Nighty night.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top