2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 159 +4 177 +6 149 +9 104 +10.5 592

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/6 Gobbles AMPS 409 !! Plastic found in Friskies

Oh not good. It doesn't surprise me they weren't concerned. Thanks for the heads up. We use FF but do throw in a Purina every now and then when our kitties are in the eating mode. Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles AMPS 409 !! Plastic found in Friskies

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Oh not good. It doesn't surprise me they weren't concerned. Thanks for the heads up. We use FF but do throw in a Purina every now and then when our kitties are in the eating mode. Have a great day!
It has also been found in FF.
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles AMPS 409 !! Plastic found in Friskies

Yikes. I have found blue plastic - like plastic wrap - in food, too...but that was a while ago and for the life of me I can't remember which food it was. With Trix's canned food, we mix in lots of water, so I'm sure we'd catch it if there was a foreign object in there before she eats it. I hope Gobby and the others are OK....I'm pretty confident they will be. But it it SO unnerving that these things can happen - where are the controls in the manufacturing process????

Keep us posted!
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles AMPS 409 !! Plastic found in Friskies

Amy&TrixieCat said:
Yikes. I have found blue plastic - like plastic wrap - in food, too...but that was a while ago and for the life of me I can't remember which food it was. With Trix's canned food, we mix in lots of water, so I'm sure we'd catch it if there was a foreign object in there before she eats it. I hope Gobby and the others are OK....I'm pretty confident they will be. But it it SO unnerving that these things can happen - where are the controls in the manufacturing process????

Keep us posted!
This is either plastic or a very hard rubber--it has a very small grid pattern on it--I am calling them back today and am outraged. I am seriously considering not mailing them back the piece at this time...
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles AMPS 409 !! Plastic found in Friskies

That response from her wasnt good enough. You should call back and ask for a manager. Get a refund and some free food. If you dont like their response still, post your issue on their facebook page. Companies hate that since they have 375,000 plus likes , everyone sees it.
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles +11.5~187 ?? SHOOT

AMPS 409
+2.5 456
+8.5 260
+11.5 187

I was going to shoot 1/2 hour early, so I took a +11.5 -- so think I should wait till +12 and see where he's at....as he has been dropping all day...if still dropping at +12, still OK to shoot ?
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles +11.5~187 ?? SHOOT

He's coming down from a bounce. J.D. does that a lot :roll:
I won't be up for you, if you do shoot, but this is the way I look at it.
If you stall and don't feed, he's going to keep coming down, and you then may decide to keep stalling and he may then keep coming down because you're not feeding (and he's coming down from his bounce and working off the depot).
If you shoot, then you can feed him and even his BG out a little.
If you have all the supplies you need and will be home to monitor, then I would think shooting at +12 would be okay.
Let's see what his +12 is and see what others have to say. I'm sure there will be people up to keep you company.
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles +11.5~187 ?? SHOOT

Dyana said:
He's coming down from a bounce. J.D. does that a lot :roll:
I won't be up for you, if you do shoot, but this is the way I look at it.
If you stall and don't feed, he's going to keep coming down, and you then may decide to keep stalling and he may then keep coming down because you're not feeding (and he's coming down from his bounce and working off the depot).
If you shoot, then you can feed him and even his BG out a little.
If you have all the supplies you need and will be home to monitor, then I would think shooting at +12 would be okay.
Let's see what his +12 is and see what others have to say. I'm sure there will be people up to keep you company.

+12 159

I really don't want to stall. I have HC, strips, karo if necessary...
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles +11.5~187 +12 159 ? SHOOT

If it was me, I wouldn't stall. I would feed (make sure he eats) and shoot. But, again, I can't stay up with you, so it's your choice. I think you'll be fine. If you want you can start off with a little MC (HC mixed with LC) to stop the drop.

I hope you have a good night.
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles +11.5~187 +12 159 ? SHOOT

I would shoot. I am here till 11pm EST (3hours) and it looks like Hillary and Maui are going to be up longer than that with a newbie on health. I would also give the LC and see how he is, and then give the MC at +1 or +2 if it looks like he is going to continue to drop.
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159

Shot! Just 10 minutes late. 8:10 PM @159. Fed one heaping tablespoon of MC (FF 4% mixed with FF 18%) immediately after shot.
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159

Nice job, Kat!


I'll be up till 1 am eastern or so. I'm on Health too, but I'll check in periodically.

Carl
 

Attachments

  • bos.jpg
    bos.jpg
    4 KB · Views: 813
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159

That reward is handed out pretty often around these parts. Others have different pics for the same thing. But I'm a fan of that one. :-D
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159

I am going to sulk. I have shot at 50 and never got that reward. Maybe I need to shoot at 20? lol.
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159

Sorry, Wendy. I must have not been on when you shot a 50. You would have gotten two pictures!

Carl
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159

Better late than never?
 

Attachments

  • _BOS award5-1.gif
    _BOS award5-1.gif
    494.4 KB · Views: 816
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 195 +2 168

If you get a +3 and + 4 and he is going up you might not need to.. Unless you keep with the MC...
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 195 +2 168 +3 178

I thought I should of because his +2 was near same amount of PMPS. I put all food up an hour ago. I will test again at +4 and not feed anything unless told to do so.
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 195 +2 168 +3 178

see the thing is, you WANT to see low preshot numbers (over 50).
you WANT to see an active cycle.
feeding MC with the numbers you're seeing is counterproductive.

make sense?
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 195 +2 168 +3 178

Hi Kat,
I thought I should of because his +2 was near same amount of PMPS.
Agree, I saw the same thing.
You probably saw this way back when you were overwhelmed and "new", but I thought I'd copy it here:

Example of a typical Lantus curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.

The +2 about the same as the PS is exactly "typical" and you don't need to react to it. If you see a big drop the first couple of hours, then the cycle is probably going to be exciting, and you may have to intervene with something besides regular LC food. But if what you're seeing is "typical", then the feeding routine should remain "typical" as well. Just feed as you normally would, and save the MC or HC for the "exciting" all-nighters, lol.

Carl
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 195 +2 168 +3 178

Jill & Alex said:
see the thing is, you WANT to see low preshot numbers (over 50).
you WANT to see an active cycle.
feeding MC with the numbers you're seeing is counterproductive.

make sense?
Yes...makes perfect sense...OK to test next, when?
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 195 +2 168 +3 178

TheBowHuntress said:
Yes...makes perfect sense...OK to test next, when?
look at gobbles' spreadsheet.

when does he usually drop if he's going to drop?

is he ever known to drop later?

based on the data you've worked so hard to collect, when would it make the most sense to get the next spot check?
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 195 +2 168 +3 178

Jill & Alex said:
based on the data you've worked so hard to collect, when would it make the most sense to get the next spot check?

Seems usually he will drop +6, sometimes as late as today, +12

The next spot check, makes sense, at +6
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 195 +2 168 +3 178 +4 177

right.

now go back to his ss...

has he ever dropped into greens at +6 when he's been surfing the 170s or thereabouts?
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 195 +2 168 +3 178 +4 177

Jill & Alex said:
right.

now go back to his ss...

has he ever dropped into greens at +6 when he's been surfing the 170s or thereabouts?

i was going somewhere with this, but it looks like you're no longer on the board and i have to sign off in a few.

if the answer is yes: you'd definitely want to get up/stay up for a +6.

if the answer is no: you've accurately observed that gobbles sometimes drops at the end of a cycle.
so what does that tell you? it means (after that +4) you could leave some food out for gobbles to nibble on, set an alarm to get a +9, and go to bed for 5 hours of uninterrupted and worry-free sleep. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 1-195 2-168 3-178 4-177 6-149 9-104

Thank you for the Lesson, Jill! My answer to the +6 was "no". My goodness, now that I've studied his SS, I see that he slopes at the end of a cycle regularly.
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 1-195 2-168 3-178 4-177 6-149 9-104

Morning Kat ~O)

What a bluetiful PM cycle :-D Great job shooting that 159 ;-)
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 1-195 2-168 3-178 4-177 6-149 9-104

Good Morning :)
Nice job, last night.

In case I wasn't clear, I suggested giving him some MC at PS time, because he went from 187 at +11.5 to 159 at +12 and that's a drop of 60 points an hour. I just wanted you to feed the MC at PMPS to slow that drop. Which you did, perfectly. Once he was slowed down, LC was enough to keep him on a surfboard.
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 1-195 2-168 3-178 4-177 6-149 9-104

+10.5 = 592, 549 (from +9 104) - how can there be such a big difference in 1.5 hours? checked the +10.5 twice. last time he ate was at +9.
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 159 +4 177 +6 149 +9 104 +10.5

Wow! I thought you were going to have to shoot a green number this morning.
You wanted to get a half hour back (shoot early) last night. Uh, do you want to get an hour back?
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 159 +4 177 +6 149 +9 104 +10.5

Dyana said:
Wow! I thought you were going to have to shoot a green number this morning.
You wanted to get a half hour back (shoot early) last night. Uh, do you want to get an hour back?
yes!! shoot now...?!?!?
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 159 +4 177 +6 149 +9 104 +10.5

I would test one more time, just to be sure. If you shoot at +11, is your shot schedule flexible enough to handle the change in time?
You're going to be home today?
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 159 +4 177 +6 149 +9 104 +10.5

Dyana said:
I would test one more time, just to be sure. If you shoot at +11, is your shot schedule flexible enough to handle the change in time?
You're going to be home today?
will test. will be home all day.
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 159 +4 177 +6 149 +9 104 +10.5

Okay, I have to log off to get ready for tbp. I'll wait to see your test result.
Hopefully, you'll help this bounce not go a high :roll: by shooting a litte early. But, there is still about 2 hours before the Lantus onset of this new dose, so don't get your hopes up too high. You will be helping him by shooting earlier, though.
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 159 +4 177 +6 149 +9 104 +10.5

523 & I shot (also tested meter on myself, and it is accurate)
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 159 +4 177 +6 149 +9 104 +10.5

May bear mentioning--I replaced his 10+ week old vial of Lantus (which was left out for 12 hours a few weeks ago) with a new Lantus pen (first shot w/new pen was PM shot yesterday).
 
Re: 2/6 Gobbles PMPS 159 +1 159 +4 177 +6 149 +9 104 +10.5

Okay, the 523 is pretty close to the 549, but just in case, I would start with a +1. Gotta go. Have a good day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top