2/16-Scratchie-APMS-288, +2.5-325,+5.5-373

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Good morning everyone. Well a little lower and yellow. I'll take that! Thanks for all the visits yesterday everyone and Marje, thanks for welcoming me back - I appreciate it.

DH had a really bad night last night, so I didn't get any testing done on Scratchie. I knew he was safe based on his numbers, and I needed to give my full heart and soul to Bobby. This counseling is so hard for him, but we are seeing changes. We talked for hours last night and he told me things that he hasn't told me in the +30 years we've been together. This PTSD breaks my heart, to think of what he went through and has been going through, but we are starting to see a small light at the end of this tunnel so that's good. Hopefully he will become whole finally as he works through this. I laid awake thinking for such a long time last night - got about 1-1/2 hrs sleep. Almost slept too long as didn't wake up until 4:30 and that was because my furry alarm clock was hungry!! :lol: We made it though, test, feed and shoot right on schedule. He's a good boy! TMI I know but sometimes I need to release that pressure - you guys know us so well and I'm comfy with that.

I did increase his dose to 3u. I know it's one cycle early, but since I only have the weekend to deal with any lows, and we don't normally see changes until after the first cycle, I increased this morning. I'm going to do a mini curve today and tonight - possibly tomorrow as well as I haven't done one in a while. Vetty appointment next Saturday for his wellness check. Hopefully we'll be good with everything...!

Recap OF 2/15:

AMPS - 319
PMPS - 331 (DH fed 6% carb and didn't pull food on time)
+3 - 338

Still sending healing vines, calming vines to all that need them. Special prayers to those that have lost their babies - can't even imagine that pain!

Hope everyone has a great day and our babies all have good numbers!!

Jo
 
Re: 2/16-Scratchie-APMS-288

The yellow is better than the pink start yesterday. Hopefully the new dose will help bring Scratchie down. Sending prayers for you and your DH as you deal with the PTSD. As hard as it is, that is good he is making progress and getting better.
 
Re: 2/16-Scratchie-APMS-288

Cool Scratchie... keep on coming down sweetie!
Jo, I'm so glad to hear there's improvement for Bobby. Prayers to you that he keeps getting better and better.. Then some prayers that Scrabble gets keeps getting better and better also.
Hey... remember to take care of you too!!!! :YMHUG: dancing_cat dancing_cat :YMHUG: Have a great day.. hope there's a nap in there somewhere. - mary and oliver
 
Thanks Carla (we need those good thoughts so thank you), Libby and Mary. I have no idea why I thought that I could get a curve done today, especially on an increase day - and no sleep - so I'll do one tomorrow. We decided that we better get the Christmas decorations off the back patio (covered) and get them put back in the attic. Tromping through 3-4 feet of packed snow with heavy boxes was comical! :lol:

Scratchie is laying in the sun snoozing on the stairs (one of his favorite spots) without a care in the world today. I don't think it's my imagination - maybe it is - but he is much more active, vocal and makes a point of hanging out when I'm home.

Hope all is well with everyone....

Jo
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top