3.12 feeburt 330 PMPS 319 +3.5 307

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly and Spaceman

Active Member
Ok Feeburt...show me something good.
All you guys that have been guiding us, We talked about raising ever 4 cycles until we see some movement. This morning is cycle 4 so I will raise tonight, right? I will be home more all weekend so I can get some good checks. I have been noticing that he snacks all morning. I wonder if I should try to control his food intake more. The young punks are doing good with the top of the refrigerator eating but they do eat mostly wet food.
And I now remember why I don't like sophisticat. It stinks up the house! I think it may be only one or two of the flavors. I need to note which ones are stinky and not buy those.
 
Re: 3.12 feeburt 330

ShellyandCosmo(GA)andFeeburt said:
Ok Feeburt...show me something good.
All you guys that have been guiding us, We talked about raising ever 4 cycles until we see some movement. This morning is cycle 4 so I will raise tonight, right? I will be home more all weekend so I can get some good checks. I have been noticing that he snacks all morning. I wonder if I should try to control his food intake more. The young punks are doing good with the top of the refrigerator eating but they do eat mostly wet food.
And I now remember why I don't like sophisticat. It stinks up the house! I think it may be only one or two of the flavors. I need to note which ones are stinky and not buy those.


Hi Shelly,
Morning :)

How is Feeburt? I guess okay if he's eating so well! How much does he actually eat? lol.
I would say(and of course this is just what I would say)that if you were advised to dosecrease after 4 cycles
there would be no reason why you shouldn't. There hasn't been any significant change that I can see...
Maybe the next dose will be THE dose (fingers and paws crossed) :-D
 
Re: 3.12 feeburt 330 PMPS 319

So it looks like we have made some progress. I'm a little reluctant to raise the dose again for fear of another wonky red number. What would you guys do? He's totally fine in all ways coat is even looking better.
 
Re: 3.12 feeburt 330 PMPS 319

I would raise the dose. Feeburt's numbers need to come down and they are not going to come down yet, without more insulin. I'm presuming from your SS that you shot the 5.5u.

Have you gotten Ketostix yet? If not, please put this on your "to do" list for the weekend. With Feeburt's numbers still this high, if he develops ketones, it could get ugly quickly. Most of us routinely test for ketones even with our cat's being in lower ranges. It's a precaution.

Shelly: can you remember to link your condo from the previous day to your first post? It helps for continuity.
 
Re: 3.12 feeburt 330 PMPS 319

ShellyandCosmo(GA)andFeeburt said:
So it looks like we have made some progress. I'm a little reluctant to raise the dose again for fear of another wonky red number. What would you guys do? He's totally fine in all ways coat is even looking better.


Hi Shelly,
I can only tell you what I would do and I would be more interested in getting the bg down than worrying about the wonkiness.
know what I mean?
Eventually, you're going to hit the dose that brings Feeburt into the yellow numbers, but that won't happen unless you fight that fear...and push the envelope so to speak. nailbite_smile
If you feel uncomfortable, definitely wait for a more experienced person to come along..
I'm just going by the plan I saw laid out for you earlier in the week

That's my opinion and I'm stickin' to it :razz:

Caryl
 
Re: 3.12 feeburt 330 PMPS 319

Well, I gave him 5U and then went back in about 10 minutes later and gave another 1/2U...I think...it may or may not have gone in. Fur was a bit soggy. Thanks for help! I'm learning!
 
Re: 3.12 feeburt 330 PMPS 319

good job Shelly. :smile:

I do see progress, there's hardly any red anymore (anti-jinx) so now we just need to work on getting some yellow. He's so close to yellow, maybe tonight?
 
Re: 3.12 feeburt 330 PMPS 319

ShellyandCosmo(GA)andFeeburt said:
Well, I gave him 5U and then went back in about 10 minutes later and gave another 1/2U...I think...it may or may not have gone in. Fur was a bit soggy. Thanks for help! I'm learning!

If you think it was a fur shot...you'll probably know by your numbers tonight. In any event, ask someone if you might want to extend this dose to five cycles since you don't know if this one was 5.0 or 5.50.
You ARE learning. It takes time.

Great job tonight :-D
 
307 is so much better for +3. He is usually going up at this stage. I think we might be on to somethin'!!! Please Insulin Gods....Be gentle on Feeburt so that his little liver will not panic. Meow.
 
ShellyandCosmo(GA)andFeeburt said:
307 is so much better for +3. He is usually going up at this stage. I think we might be on to somethin'!!! Please Insulin Gods....Be gentle on Feeburt so that his little liver will not panic. Meow.

He's not dropping in leaps and bounds..it's a nice gentle drop so far :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top