2/16 Gracie PMPS 288 +3 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

2/15 Recap:
AMPS: 172
+1: 203
+3: 272 .1uR
+4L/R+1: 282
+5L/R+2: 243
+6L/R+3: 217
+7L/R+4: 193
+8: 212
+10: 238
PMPS: 281
+2: 292
+5: 240
+9: 260


Happy Caturday and many, many prayers to Michelle and Tony, Roni and Brad, Lyresa and DH and healing vines to all who need them.

Missy G seems to be feeling just fine but the clavamox has her appy off a bit. It's just odd....she does not act nauseous at all.....she's been playing and purring, chirping, happy. She just takes a lick or two of the food and walks off. She managed to retain her membership in the CPC but with the aid of freeze dried chicken and mama's persistence. I increased her dose back to 1.4u this morning. While none of the meds/supplements we restarted should be causing higher numbers, it's darn coincidental that no meds = gorgeous numbers. Meds = yellow. Obviously the bile duct infection itself was not impacting her BG. I'm hoping that the appy issue is just for a few cycles while she acclimates to the clavamox again.

I have a long list of things to do that I've been putting off while Mike was on staycation. I'll be back around later today. Hope you all have a great day.
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie AMPS 277 +4 286

I hope she starts having some better numbers. Add the appy gets happy. Very frustrating. I'm coming to Tucson Mar 18-21 to visit my sister. I'd love to get together for a visit. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie AMPS 277 +4 286

Hi Marje, I hope the dosecrease works our for Miss Gracie and you start seeing some better numbers. I've noticed that the asthma and meds have an affect on Kis. Some puds are just more sensitive than others to meds, I guess. I hope you and Miss G have a great night!
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie AMPS 277 +4 286

Hi Marje, Cute.. "I hope the appy gets happy" :lol: I hope so too... Lots of good appy vines to her. and lots of hugs to you.. scritches to all the babies. - xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie PMPS 288

Appy got happy thanks to you all.

Flat day.....NDW I'm sure. But she ate her PMPS dinner without any treats. Paws crossed.
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie PMPS 288

YAY for a happy appy! Good job, Gracie. Now, time to slide down the numbers until you reach the pretty blues and greens! Ok?! Have a great evening, Marje!!
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie PMPS 288

Hi Marje. Glad that Gracie ate tonight without having to be bribed with the chicken treats and that she is feeling well. We have our fingers crossed that she continues to do so. I hope the new dose helps get her numbers down and the NDW ends.

Thank you for your help with the Floria. Have a great evening.
 
Re: 2/16 Gracie PMPS 288

Marje and Gracie said:
While none of the meds/supplements we restarted should be causing higher numbers, it's darn coincidental that no meds = gorgeous numbers. Meds = yellow. Obviously the bile duct infection itself was not impacting her BG.
That is interesting... I just noticed that whenever Chip has been on Clavamox he has no ketones but his numbers are rather poor compared to not on Clavamox. :?

That can't be the reason, but... @-)

ETA Chip's Clavamox has always been the plain tablets, no carbs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top