3/14 SCRABBLE PMPS 104 +7 149 food suggestions??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Member Since 2010
Good morning everyone, what a nice surprise to come home and see Scrabble with a low ps again! Does this mean his liver is doing it's job now??? I hope we are turning a corner and making a breakthrough!! AMPS 123! Awesome! Will be home the next 2 days so I will gets lots of tests in day and night.
Yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9009
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE AMPS 123 WOW!

Nice AMPS good to see more blue in the SS. John was just referring to the time change, for us PDT, Pacific Daylight Time.
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE AMPS 123 WOW!

GREAT Amps there Scrabble!! You are doing great, and green numbers show that the pancreas is healing--It's coming today dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat --Go Green Scrabble!!! Great Job you are doing Michelle!
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE AMPS 123 WOW!

It's looking like Scrabble is liking being in the blues so far this morning. It's a good place to surf! FYI - it probably means his pancreas is helping out (not his liver).
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE AMPS 123 WOW!

Ooooo, +3 ~ 120.......very very nice. It does appear that Scrabbles LTS is getting better. He seems to have cleared his bounces pretty quickly lately after that green and blues. This is good. Great job Michelle & Scrabble :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE AMPS 123 +6 64 QUESTION??

+6 64 OK THIS IS THE LOWEST # I HAVE EVER SEEN FOR SCRABBLE, WOW, SO NERVOUS, DO I NEED TO GIVE HIM A LITTLE HC FOOD???
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE AMPS 123 +6 64 QUESTION??

Gonna retest in an hour, I fed him his normal mid morning meal off ff, if he goes lower in an hour do I need to get the hc out? What is the point when you start giving them hc? Sorry this is all new to me!!!!!!
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE AMPS 123 +6 64 QUESTION??

It is very good to be surfing the 60's. You do not need HC. You can always give a little lc to soften the drop.
HC is usually used when a number is below 40 or if they are in the 40's and it is early in the cycle. ECID and after collecting a more data with low numbers you see how your cat reacts to lc, hc etc. You do not want a cat to surf the 30's or even the 40's is a little low.
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE AMPS 123 +6 64 +7 100

+7 100 whew feel a little better, that 64 scared me ( I know it is good!!) I fed him his mid morning meal at +6 so I am sure +7 is a food spike. He is pretty fiesty this morning, playing with a ribbon!
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE PMPS 104 dosing question?

beautiful. :smile:

Are you home tonight, or are you working? If you're home, then tonight would be a good time to shoot low and monitor to see if Scrabble wants to earn a dose reduction.
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE PMPS 104 dosing question?

Ok thx Sienne wanted to make sure I am doing the right thing, these low numbers are foreign to me but very welcome!!!
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE PMPS 104 dosing question?

WOW! Lookin' good. Way to go Scrabble! I think I will bring Mannie here, have him look at Scrabble's SS today - so he can see how it should be done. The poor boy is surfin' the 300's today.

Very proud here of Scrabble. Nice stuff going on there!
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE PMPS 104 +2 150

+2 150 hoping for green again tonight! Yes Michelle bring Mannie by for a visit! Don't know what has gotten into Scrabble lately but I'm liking it!!!!
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE PMPS 104 +2 150

Its nice isn't it when it all starts to come together. VERY VERY HAPPY here for Scrabble. I hope it sticks. Expect a bounce or two - it's normal, and all part of LTS.

WOOT! Yay Scrabble!

:RAHCAT dancing_cat dancing_cat :RAHCAT dancing_cat dancing_cat :RAHCAT
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE PMPS 104 +2 150

Comon Scrabble - you can do it! Gooooooooo Kitty!

Mannie finally broke his bounce - 128 @ +5 - phew (!!) no more pink, at least for now. Don't think we will get green, and that's OK. I am just glad I can post a number that isn't 300+
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE PMPS 104 +2 150

hi, michelle
shoot low means shoot low preshot numbers.
we have a saying around here: shoot low to stay low.
now, of course, you have to be data ready before you shoot low, but you ARE getting data ready and HC food is your friend if he drops way too soon or way too much. many of us try low carb first, tho, because just a bite or two of food is normally enough to bring a cat's numbers up.

see how great your boy is doing? it's time to relax and have a drink and enjoy it! believe me, we were all nervous moms when we first started but now you can rely on us oldsters' advice to enjoy the moment and see how much better your boy is starting to feel in good numbers! :)
 
Re: 3/14 SCRABBLE PMPS 104 +2 150

+7 149 Thanks so much Chris!! I am so happy at how well the past few days have gone. No green tonight but I am happy surfing blue!!! Relax? What is that? Hahaha, don't think I have relaxed since this process but I am learning! Gonna go out tomorrow and price some different canned foods on the list. I am currently feeding fancy feast (which they like) but I am not liking all the bad stuff I am hearing about the new formula so I am thinking of changing. Any suggestions? I did have a can of wellness chicken that I gave them tonight and they seemed to like it. Off to bed! See ya in the am!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top