3/22 Mr. Grey AMPS 131;+1 134 +2 131 +3 117

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: pre shot BG 131 should I hold current dose ?

When was Mr. Grey diagnosed? You might want to fill out a profile when you get a chance. I am not a dosing expert but it seems that he earned a reduction last night with that 48. Are you going to be around to test and have plenty of strips and food of various carbs?
Liz
 
Re: pre shot BG 131 should I hold current dose ?

You want to drop the dose to 9.25u.

Like Liz asked, will you be around to grab a test or two?
 
Re: pre shot BG 131 should I hold current dose ?

yea i will be around for 3 hours post shot. I'm not sure if my dose reduction attempt is accurate it might be between 9.25u and 9.5 just now. How can I get an accurate -.25 with a needle that goes in .5 unit increments ?
 
Re: pre shot BG 131 should I hold current dose ?

Hi Rick,
I just looked at Mr. Grey's SS and see that he is a high-dose kitty. Congrats on the reduction. I hope that it will be the first of many. Like Sienne and Liz say, keep a close eye on him today.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: pre shot BG 131 should I hold current dose ?

+1 BG went up a little to 134...First time using a 31 gauge syringe today and it came out of his hyde bent on an angle. I don't think it was a fur shot as he was dry and no smell of insulin.
 
Re: pre shot BG 131 should I hold current dose ?

We like the 31 gauge needles, so much easier to use. Could you please change your subject line of the very first post to this:
3/22 Mr. Grey AMPS 131;+1 134

Then everyone can quickly see what's going on, just from scanning the list of condos. Thanks!
Li
 
Re: 3/22 Mr. Grey AMPS 131;+1 134 +2 131

Hi Rick,
How wonderful that you've earned a reduction and seeing Blues today.
I hope this is Mr. Grey's new trend.


I had a needle do that once. We must have flinched as we were pulling out somehow. They are nice and thin that way.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top