3/22 Tiki - It's official, We're BACK

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tonya and Tiki

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=91499

The vet just called with official blood results. His BG was 374 yesterday (I tested him at home prior to leaving for the vet and it was 282) and they said the fructosomine (sp??) level was 547. She's calling the prescription in for pick up and suggested a starting dose of 1 unit 2/day. If he drops below 150 to lower the dose to .5. Will start tomorrow. Big sigh....

Hoping his pancreas just needs a good kick in the A$$ and this will be short lived (fingers crossed).

We did not discuss the DM food any further (but so far he is loving it lol).
 
Ugh .. welcome back? At least you knew exactly where to start, FDMB! Hope your stay here is very short lived and you're back to the falls soon!

I just looked over Tiki's SS .. I can't believe in just a few short days he went from blues to yellows and that his fructosamine(?) test came back so high!
 
What a bummer that Tiki has come back from the falls. Lets hope this is a short lived stay and Tiki will be back playing in the Falls. But, as Devon said, at least you knew where to come back to and you will get all the support you need here!

Have a great weekend.
Karen
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top