4/5 Kismet PMPS 105, +2 73, +3 59, +4 54, +5 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Courtney and Kismet

Member Since 2012
Happy Friday LL!

This is the longest stretch Mr. Kiz has gone without an asthma incident since coming back from the Falls. This is very exciting because when he went OTJ last October, he also went into asthmatic remission (or on a hiatus, anyway) and both conditions reappeared simultaneously this February. When we got the asthma under control last time, he went OTJ. So I am hoping this is an omen of things to come... (anti-jinx anti-jinx anti-jinx!)

Kiz had a wonderful night after a very colorful day. It was a slow descent to the lagoon, no dramatic dive, and thus no bounce this morning :-D I expect him to get to the lagoon today again. DH is on K duty as I have a long day conferencing with students on their papers due next week, so I won't be home until after nadir. I've gone over the protocol very carefully with DH and have reiterated that HC should be used as a last resort. I will have my phone on and DH is to call me before he does anything. He also has this site bookmarked, just in case.

Sending healing vines to Aseel, Mannie, Bagheera, Fur Ball, and all others in need. Have a great day everyone! TGIF! BBL to visit condos.

Yesterday/Recap
AMPS 336
+3--- 209
+4--- 164
+11---147
PMPS 152
+2--- 130
+3--- 102
+4--- 89

Today
AMPS 151
+1--- 162
+3--- 164
+4--- 106
+6--- 90
PMPS 105
+2--- 73
+3--- 59
+4--- 54
+5--- 60
 
Re: 4/5 Kismet AMPS 151 Two Weeks Asthma Free

Yay! 2 weeks of breathing easy! Sounds like the DH has some strict orders - good job! Mine doesn't help, I think he's afraid to :roll: Have a good one, guys!
 
Re: 4/5 Kismet AMPS 151 Two Weeks Asthma Free

Great WCR! @weeks asthma free! Paws crossed that the next "free " report isn't long in coming! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 4/5 Kismet AMPS 151 Two Weeks Asthma Free

Hi Courtney, that is wonderful news that Kizzy has been Asthma Free for two weeks. I just love calling him Kizzy. Let's see you make that nice slide into the Green Lagoon.
 
Re: 4/5 Kismet AMPS 151 Two Weeks Asthma Free

Hi, Courtney ~ The fd/asthma correlation is interesting.
I'm so glad Kismet is doing well (anti-jinx anti-jinx anti-jinx)!!
 
Re: 4/5 Kismet AMPS 151 Two Weeks Asthma Free

That's wonderful Kismet has been asthma free for so long. I hope it is a sign of more good things to come.
 
Re: 4/5 Kismet AMPS 151 Two Weeks Asthma Free

Fantastic news that Kismet has been free of asthma for 2 weeks! You must be doing something right!! :smile:

Enjoy the weekend, guys,

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/5 Kismet AMPS 151 Two Weeks Asthma Free

Hi Courtney. What a great condo. Congrats on the fortnight of being asthma free. I so hope you're right and PurrFace receives an invitation to one of "those parties."

Have a great evening Courtney.
 
Re: 4/5 Kismet AMPS 151 Two Weeks Asthma Free

Yay, Kismet! Do you think the new AC might be part of it? Maybe a super clean filter? TGIF!
Liz
 
Re: 4/5 Kismet PMPS 105 Two Weeks Asthma Free

Tara, Ann, Barb, Ann, Amy, Josie, Carla, Ella, John, and Liz --- thank you all for visiting and for cheering on Kizzy! (I love calling him that, too :-D )
I'm not sure why he is breathing easier, but it may have something to do with the new AC, or it could just be that whatever season allergy it was has cleared. He is generally asymptomatic, and has only suffered from asthma for a number of weeks in his entire life.

He had a great day, and yes, DH was on very strict orders after he chose to stall the other night, but fed HC AND dinner... ohmygod_smile He did a wonderful job today though, and I am confident he learned from his mistake. Poor Kizzy's left ear is a bit raw though :shock: He has a bump and a scab... DH needs to work on poking. Poor Kiz! It doesn't seem to be bothering him, but I cleaned it with antibacterial soap and have been treating it with neosporin.

It looks like he has been surfing all day :-D Hope to see many of you (including purrface!) in the lagoon tonight for a pj party.
 
Re: 4/5 Kismet PMPS 105 Two Weeks Asthma Free

It helps to apply pressure on the ear for about 20 second after the poke. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 4/5 Kismet PMPS 105, +2 73, +3 59

Hi Liz! We do apply pressure, but I will remind DH ;-)

Hi Angela, THANKS!!!! :-D

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I think Kiz is angling for a reducie soon! Paws crossed
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top