04/30 Rory AMPS 322, +3 358, +6 320, +9 434!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Var-ee and Rory

Member Since 2013
4/30
AMPS = 322 ~ 1u Lantus
+3 = 358
+6 = 320
+9 = 434
PMPS = 367 ~ 1.24 Lantus (increase)
+3 = 302
OK now what do I do please someone help... I think his numbers jumped up so high because I tried to wash his ears. because the polysporin has made his ears smell and the hair was getting greesy at the back I notice he has tried to clean but stops due to bad taste most likely, his brother smells them and it isnt pleasant. I only use a tiny amount as well.. but I do have to wipe it off before I do a test or the blood just smears and I cant get a reading without an error... today has not been a good day for Rory and his energy dropped drasticly

condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94346
 
Rory is such a handsome guy and so his his brother! :-D I think you need to increase the dose to 1.25u. You don't want Rory's body to get used to these numbers. I take it that you cancelled the dental for today? How is he eating the raw food? That is great that you switched. Is Reilly eating the raw food too?
Liz
 
Reilly hasnt had any of the RAW food because he still eats dry food, he is my moms cat so its her decision. Reilly just gets it when he is in her room alone with the door shut. It recommends not to give cats RAW Feline Natural if they have had dry within 12 hours.
I give Rory a combination of http://www.felinenatural.com/ just started it, http://www.bestfriendsfoods.com/ and human Tuna in water. He use to be a heavy dry cat food eater and I should have did the change slower because he is constantly searching for food, I think he is a "Sugar Cat" :( ...well too late.. it will take time but he is better off.. I think he went so high today due to the drama of washing his ears.. they could have been done better but I had to stop due to his discomfort

Thanks for the compliment about Rory and Reilly.. they are lovely cats ;)

I wonder if I should increase him in the morning and not his PMPS dose, just because I wont be able to check him all night.. last time he went like a rollarcoaster?? what do you suggest??
 
.. Oh yes and I did cancel the dental visit.. I guess I should have got him there but was worried about the numbers swinging
 
I would increase tonight. When you increased from 0.75u to 1.0u, that cycle was just about like the previous AM cycle.

I would really encourage you to schedule the dental as soon as possible. Dental problems wreak havoc with BGs. Until you get that taken care of, you might not see very good numbers. I don't know if that is true for Rory, but that happens a lot.
Liz
 
I would do the dental as soon as you are ready. Does your mom feed the freeze dried raw food as his dry food?

If you can't test at night, and are afraid of a rollercoaster, as sometimes there is a high before a break, then maybe you should wait until morning to raise his dose, as long as you will be around to monitor.

Good luck with the new dose and sending perfect dental vines when you decide to get it done.
 
Reilly is my moms cat and is NOT of RAW food at all.. he is not my cat..so its most likely never going to happen.. she is against RAW food and there is no changing her mind, I have tried.
Rory gets RAW food and the other stuff I posted the link in my previous post, he is my baby..I look after him myself. I will do the increase tonight and call the Vets tomorrow. We will most likely have to wait a couple weeks to get in there for an appointment
 
Oh sorry. I got the two cats mixed up. They are both very nice looking cats ;-)

Good luck with the increase, tonight. Try to get at least a +6 if you can.
 
I don't think I've visited your condo before...yes, Rory and Reilly are SO handsome! Rory is very lucky to have you as his MamaBean. Good luck with the increase, and have a great evening!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top