Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=96228&p=1031011#p1031011
AMPS 158
+3 193
+7 162
+10 153
PMPS 149
+2 124
+4 131
I had dropped the dose to 1 unit AM and PM today, panic dropping and also not understanding completely the tight regulation thing completely. Any help where to go from here would be greatly appreciated...not sure whether to go back to his 1.5 and see where he goes, or drop to 1.25...the drop to 1 unit was a panic move (stooopid bean!). I also had a few calls from the vet today to discuss his numbers as well as some other health things, he's going in on Thursday for a BP test again to see how the medication is going, to start some vitamin b injections and the vet is also going to teach me how to do subq's. The vet told me to drop to the 1 unit, but I would prefer to hear from all of you who have had a lot more hands on experience with using lantus.
Miley has had a pretty good day, nothing out of the ordinary to report except he's found a new napping spot, he sneaks into my grandson's room and sleeps under his cot (crib), Miley has been the baby for so long not sure he likes his position being usurped. I mixed up the Ebony Princes meals a little more today and he's been eating well, fluid intake is still high and his urine very dilute, can't wait to start those subq's!
His bean is surviving (just) managed to get a whole 2 hours sleep over the past 24 (go me!!), I seem to go through these weird periods of days and days of no sleep and then my body just shuts down and i'll sleep heaps for a few days, it's weird and I hate it *stomps foot*...okay tantrum out of the way. It was a lovely rainy day in this part of the world and even though Winter has yet to officially arrive, the ugh boots have come out and so have the jumpers. I worry about the cooler weather making Miley's joints ache, so I may start putting some warm heat packs on his shoulders, he seems to enjoy it as well as a good massage...pity he can't return the favour (without claws that is). I have Miley here snuggled up beside me, I have been considering buying him a little dog jacket (pleaseeeee don't tell him him it's a dog one, he will be insulted beyond belief!), but am not sure he would wear it. It's just that he has a completely bald tummy, insides of legs, under tail and up his sides, I worry that he will get cold. Anyone had success in getting a kitty to wear something during Winter? I doubt he will put up with it!
Hope everyone and all the meow meows are having the most splendiferous day; full of rainbows, fluffy clouds and breezes filled with the sweetest smells.
Bebe and Milo
AMPS 158
+3 193
+7 162
+10 153
PMPS 149
+2 124
+4 131
I had dropped the dose to 1 unit AM and PM today, panic dropping and also not understanding completely the tight regulation thing completely. Any help where to go from here would be greatly appreciated...not sure whether to go back to his 1.5 and see where he goes, or drop to 1.25...the drop to 1 unit was a panic move (stooopid bean!). I also had a few calls from the vet today to discuss his numbers as well as some other health things, he's going in on Thursday for a BP test again to see how the medication is going, to start some vitamin b injections and the vet is also going to teach me how to do subq's. The vet told me to drop to the 1 unit, but I would prefer to hear from all of you who have had a lot more hands on experience with using lantus.
Miley has had a pretty good day, nothing out of the ordinary to report except he's found a new napping spot, he sneaks into my grandson's room and sleeps under his cot (crib), Miley has been the baby for so long not sure he likes his position being usurped. I mixed up the Ebony Princes meals a little more today and he's been eating well, fluid intake is still high and his urine very dilute, can't wait to start those subq's!
His bean is surviving (just) managed to get a whole 2 hours sleep over the past 24 (go me!!), I seem to go through these weird periods of days and days of no sleep and then my body just shuts down and i'll sleep heaps for a few days, it's weird and I hate it *stomps foot*...okay tantrum out of the way. It was a lovely rainy day in this part of the world and even though Winter has yet to officially arrive, the ugh boots have come out and so have the jumpers. I worry about the cooler weather making Miley's joints ache, so I may start putting some warm heat packs on his shoulders, he seems to enjoy it as well as a good massage...pity he can't return the favour (without claws that is). I have Miley here snuggled up beside me, I have been considering buying him a little dog jacket (pleaseeeee don't tell him him it's a dog one, he will be insulted beyond belief!), but am not sure he would wear it. It's just that he has a completely bald tummy, insides of legs, under tail and up his sides, I worry that he will get cold. Anyone had success in getting a kitty to wear something during Winter? I doubt he will put up with it!
Hope everyone and all the meow meows are having the most splendiferous day; full of rainbows, fluffy clouds and breezes filled with the sweetest smells.
Bebe and Milo