5/30 Gracie PMPS 131 +2 172

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

5/29 Recap:
AMPS: 88
+2: 167
+4.5: 229
+8: 197
+10: 172
PMPS: 172
+2: 235
+5: 256


Happy Fursday! Congrats to Gobbles and Kat!!!! YAY OTJ!!!! Sending tons more healing vines and prayers to Simon and Georgia. Also sending healing vines to Leo.

Miss Sassy Pants is, 99% of the time, the sweetest, purriest, happiest baby girl ever. However, she is still a Principessa and what the Principessa wants to do is of paramount importance! She was on the catio yesterday and Mike needed to run some errands and felt it was too hot outside to leave her there. So he said he picked her up, brought her in the house, and gently set her down while he closed the door to the catio. He said she took a few of those adorable Gracie sashay steps (her back legs are bow legged and she has the fluffiest bloomers), tail straight in the air with a little curl at the end, and then pointedly turned her head back to look at him and register her objection with a soft, little nose crinkling "hissssssssssssss". And then went on about her day :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: The G&T Lizard Patrol is back on duty today!!!!

And the LBG got a dose increase today. Seven cycles with only a titch of green so we'll try to kick start her again and see how she does. Perhaps just a few cycles at the old dose will get her back down to green and then we can successfully reduce.

I am working from home today....I should finish those projects....hope hope hope and then I will have more time. Have a lovely day!
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 172 +2 172

Marje and Gracie said:
...And the LBG got a dose increase today. Seven cycles with only a titch of green so we'll try to kick start her

again and see how she does. Perhaps just a few cycles at the old dose will get her back down to green and then we can successfully reduce.
That's more like it. I was skeptical about that last reduction. :smile:
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 172 +2 172 +5 123

I was skeptical about that last reduction

So were we. Seems she has to go in the 30s to hold a reduction. Neither of us like that so thought we'd just try something different..... :roll: :roll: :roll:
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 172 +2 172 +5 123

The way I look at it, if it isn't absolutely "mandatory" don't go begging for trouble.

I'm still amazed Miss Sassy Pants did so well fleshing out 0.9U.

I wonder if the extended clavamox may be a factor in the recent good run, one of her best in a while?
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 172 +2 172 +5 123

Well...I know on that .9u dose....I didn't like those blue bouncy nights with a touch of yellow. We were thinking she was bouncing off the 40s.

I don't know about the clavamox. If you look at her SS this time last year....no clavamox and her cycles looked much the same....in fact, she was coming down the dosing scale s little faster but I'm learning the wisdom of holding a dose longer ;-)

What's up with Chippy bouncing? He ok?
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 172 +2 172 +5 123

Who knows about Chip?

The last time I mentioned him here he had gone through almost 2 entire FlexPens surfing green almost without a pink... after I did the previous 30 days of clavamox. Within hours of the that post (the reduction failed?) he bounced pink and it took 4 weeks to take him the all the way back up. Changed pens twice and then restarted clavamox. Finally he recently earned a reduction from the record high dose.

Looks to me like the clavamox may be the key factor to recovery after the last two times he bounced out of regulation? I mean besides the failed reductions, and that the FlexPens apparently get wonky/uneven below 50U? :? :
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 172 +2 172 +5 123 +8 99

He said she took a few of those adorable Gracie sashay steps (her back legs are bow legged and she has the fluffiest bloomers), tail straight in the air with a little curl at the end, and then pointedly turned her head back to look at him and register her objection with a soft, little nose crinkling "hissssssssssssss". And then went on about her day

:lol: Gracie is always entertaining. Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie PMPS 131

Hey I'll take NDW of 131 even 175.

The advertised "feature" of NDW is that it's shorter lived than an ordinary bounce. @-)
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie PMPS 131

Gracie hissed at her Daddybean? :shock: I can't believe it! Lupita, ok, I can understand that but Daddybean? Sassy.
Liz
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie PMPS 131

NDW??? confused_cat For the Principessa? Surely you jest! ;-)

I hope you get that project done and canrelax a little soon. No wait, you're the Energizer Bunny, no relaxing! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie PMPS 131

HI Marje,

I see lots of blues but not much green!! :(

Hope your slight dosecrease gets her back down!

Big hugs from Seattle
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top