6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.75=46 +2.5=41 +3=38 +3.5=41 +4=61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sweeties-Mom

Member Since 2013
Previous Condo

Well Sweetie is dropping into green right before the PM shot, so where I thought I would be moving the shot up 15 min to get back on schedule, I'm actually stalling now. He got a dose reduction (2.25 -> 2.0u) yesterday AM, so is he shedding his depot still from the previous dose? While I've shot lower than 95, I don't want to shoot while he's dropping if I can help it.

Advice is appreciated - thanks!
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie AMPS=281 +11.25=117 +11.9=95 stalling ??

hard to change the time when Sweetie isn't cooperating.

How many minutes until the +12?

bumping you up
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie AMPS=281 +11.25=117 +11.9=95 +12.2=82 stall

At +12.2 he's still dropping, to 82. I will wait it out a little longer but he is getting HUNGRY. I would prefer him to be flat before I give him the 2u.
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie AMPS=281 +11.25=117 +11.9=95 +12.2=82 stall

Just curious, when is the last time Sweetie ate?

Also, are you going to be around to test tonight? Im sure other more experienced members will want to know this
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie AMPS=281 +11.25=117 +11.9=95 +12.2=82 stall

It's fine to stall for a bit. It figures that Sweetie is throwing a wrench into your plans. Did you happen to tell him you wanted to shoot early?
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie AMPS=281 +11.25=117 +12.2=82 +12.4=76 stall

:lol: :lol: :lol: Sienne! I know that our kitties DO read our condos and eavesdrop on our conversations - just too many coincidences ;-) .

He's still dropping - now down to 76 at +12.4. I may have to leave for work a little later tomorrow morning than I planned, but it just seems like the safest thing to do right now. I know I took a big risk once and shot a very low number (too embarrassed to say how low now :oops: ) but then my gut feeling was that was OK. Today my gut feeling is I need to wait it out.

His last meal was at 12:15pm, and it is 7:49 now. He is getting very hungry.
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie +11.25=117 +12.2=82 +12.4=76 +12.7=73 stall

I think the drop is slowing a bit. I'll check again at +13 - and will probably shoot then if he isn't in the 60's.
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie +11.25=117 +12.2=82 +12.4=76 +12.7=73 stall

When I stalled with Jupiter, he was so hungry!!!! and I think he kept going lower from not eating... I am thinking that might be whats happening with Sweetie...
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie +11.25=117 +12.2=82 +12.4=76 +12.7=73 stall

If Sweetie is in the same range at +13, it would seem like a surf. Where do you think you'll be comfortable shooting?
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 after 1 hour stall

Yes he seems to be surfing now, so I gave him his shot (2u) at +13.2. He is pretty responsive to fuds and I'm home tonight to steer him. Need to decide how close to space his mini meals though - he may shoot up if the extra hour drained his depot a lot??

So to recap, here are today's numbers:

AMPS=281 (and this was 15min early as I was adjusting his shot time from a 1 hour delay Sat PM)
--gone at work all day
+10.2=117 (I incorrectly put 11.25 in my subject; in fact all of my numbers were off!)
--went out for my birthday dinner
+11.9=95
+12.3=82
+12.6=76
+12.9=73
+13.2=PMPS=73
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 after 1 hour stall

He does seem to be surfing now!!! Good job shooting tonight! I think that stalling can sometimes act like a reduced dose? So I am thinking he may go high later... but every cat is different, so I assume we will have to wait to see!

Please someone correct me if I am wrong :-D
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 after 1 hour stall

Hi Cathy

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!. I hope you had a lovely day and special dinner out.

You might not realize it but you've shot alot of dropping numbers! You even shot a dropping green number on 4/10, you have amazing data, and you know how to handle low numbers.

There wasn't much difference between 117 and 96. I think you could have safely shot a full dose on time. When you do that for a safe number like 96 that hasn't changed much in an hour or so, then you can feed and keep numbers from dropping further. You would have shot a 96 instead of a 73 :-D

We don't recommend a new member with little or no data shoot a green dropping number but, like I said, you have get data and you've done great handling low numbers. You are ready!!! :-D :-D

Thanks for your post on our condo today :-D
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 after 1 hour stall

scale.php

Hope you had a good Birthday!!
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 after 1 hour stall

Thanks for the birthday wishes Marje and Rhiannon!

Funny how even though I have shot much lower numbers I just didn't feel confident tonight. I'll never know if it was a good intuition or just silly nerves - unless I see a needless bounce that is. He sure was happy to get dinner finally though :lol:
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.25=54 pj party

Looks like a PJ party tonight - sure glad I stalled a little because at +1.25 he is already at 54!! I just fed him some 8-10% Friskies pate for his first mini-meal instead of the usual 5% or less. I'll see if I can keep him above 50 with food that is still LC.

Advice is welcome :smile:
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.25=54 pj party

Aaahhhhh....see that is my point. If you shot the 96 and fed, he'd be higher than 54 now ;-)

I'd probably give him a little gravy since it is so early. Retest in 30.

No way to spend your birthday!
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.25=54 pj party

Thanks Marje, will do! Sometimes things just get reversed in my mind about what should happen when. Just when I think I'm getting it, I find out I don't :?
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.25=54 pj party

Don't worry...it happens to us ALL. That's why we are here to help each other.
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.25=54 +1.75=46 pj party

Thanks Jamie!

Well I didn't give the carbs soon enough - at +1.75 he was already at 46 :shock: so I have him 2-3 tsp grav lovers HC. And now I'll give him his second mini meal at +2, the Friskies pate again.

Marje, this is only the 4th cycle after the last reduction. Should I give him another tomorrow morning (assuming I don't need to shoot through a bounce)?
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.25=54 +1.75=46 pj party

Hi Cathy, Happy Birthday :-D I hope Sweetie comes up a bit for you and then surfs away.

Kathie
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.25=54 +1.75=46 pj party

I'd hold the dose. If he goes below 50 again after tonight, I'd reduce.

IF you think he doesn't hold reductions well, you can always switch to giving a reduction only after he's been between 40-50 on three different days.
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.25=54 +1.75=46 pj party

Great; kind of what I was hoping you'd say because I feel like Sweetie is getting some good healing in (he seems to be getting a bit chubby again) and I don't want to loose ground taking reductions too soon when he's really just adjusting his depot at a new dose.
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.25=54 +1.75=46 +2.5=41

NOOOOO! He got the first 2-3tsp gravy lovers @+1.75 (46), then a mini meal @+2 of twice his normal carbs, but +2.5 is still lower (41)! Seems like the carbs aren't having the usual lifting effect. So I just gave him 2tsp gravy lovers with a few drops of Karo added. He really doesn't need to go down any further, and of course this is onset time ohmygod_smile

At least his appetite is good.
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.25=54 +1.75=46 +2.5=41

Good job. I'm glad you used the karo.

Lather rinse repeat...30 mins.
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.25=54 +1.75=46 +2.5=41 +3=38

ACKKKKKK! +3=38!!!

Going to load up on the karo now (well 2tsp HC and maybe 5 drops of Karo anyway). He's acting normal. Usually Mr. Liver goes to work by now. Maybe Mr. P is waking up and Mr. L is dozing?
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.25=54 +1.75=46 +2.5=41 +3=38

I think he's just clearing a bounce.

Good plan...2 tsp HC gravy and karo. Retest in another 30.

You are doing great...just keep with the gravy and karo until he's up. But remember he is very likely to come back down on you because it is so early in the cycle.

Although...he might bounce but I doubt he will bounce any time soon.
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.25=54 +1.75=46 +2.5=41 +3=38

Another long night in Lantus Land. Thank God for Marje and her left "coast" time zone!!!
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.75=46 +2.5=41 +3=38 +3.5=41

He's keeping me too busy to keep the spreadsheet up. Up slightly to 41 (if it counts) at +3.5. This time gave mostly gravy with 5 drops Karo.

Tonya: Yes, thank goodness for Marje :-D ! And you are up awfully late for a DC bean :shock:
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.75=46 +2.5=41 +3=38 +3.5=41 +4=6

Hooray! +4=61. Now I'll just feed him his 3rd and final mini-meal with no Karo (though with all the gravy lovers he got tonight I'm not sure he really needs it). Then I'll set the alarm and test at +5.
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.75=46 +2.5=41 +3=38 +3.5=41 +4=6

Ok. I hope he goes up and surfs. Stubborn tonight!

Great job.....sorry it was on your birthday.

Night!
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.75=46 +2.5=41 +3=38 +3.5=41 +4=6

Happy Birthday! party_cat

Hopefully Sweetie surfs for a bit so you can get some rest. :)
 
Re: 6/10 Sweetie PMPS=73 +1.75=46 +2.5=41 +3=38 +3.5=41 +4=6

A surf would be a real nice gift tonight - but will have to keep checking for a while still! Thanks for the good birthday wishes Jennifer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top