6/18 Tiki AMPS 244, +8 208, PMPS 250, +4 286,

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/18 Tiki AMPS 244, +8 208, STALLED. Dosing Question

Can anyone offer any insight on his BG#'s as of late? He's stuck in the 200's with very little movement. Should I go back up with his dose?

I thought he might have been sick as he was kinda mopey the last few days but his appetite was good and was pretty much acting normal. Thought maybe the higher numbers might have made him feel off. But it's been days and his numbers haven't budged. Doubt the insulin is crapping out on me as it's always kept in the fridge and it just seems too early (it was opened the first week of April, my last vial lasted from Nov through Apr went he went OTJ).
 
Re: 6/18 Tiki AMPS 244, +8 208, STALLED. Dosing Question

I've had some cartridges or pens of insulin last longer than others, although in hindsight, the insulin was probably always fine. I think mine usually last about 50 to 60 days, these days. If you have insulin to spare, you can always try a fresh supply and see how it goes.
 
Re: 6/18 Tiki AMPS 244, +8 208, STALLED. Dosing Question

I'd increase the dose. You're not seeing nadirs in the range where you want them so, IMHO, more insulin is needed.
 
Re: 6/18 Tiki AMPS 244, +8 208, STALLED. Dosing Question

Ok I upped him back to 3.5. Let's see if this works. At least the dosing line is easier to see! :lol:
 
Re: 6/18 Tiki AMPS 244, +8 208, STALLED. Dosing Question

Come on Tiki....
need to keep the momentum.... three steps forward and one step back....
so it's time to go forward again....
 
Re: 6/18 Tiki AMPS 244, +8 208, STALLED. Dosing Question

Good luck with the increase, Tonya. Hope he feels better.

BTW, when you get a chance, could you please update the subject line? Thanks a million!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top