6/28 Hoot PMPS 217, +3/178

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Hoot

Member Since 2012
6/27 Condo

AMPS - 112
+2 - 131
+4.5 - 99
6.5 - 102
9.5 - 78
PMPS - 89
+4 - 57
+4.75 - 47
+5.5 - 60
+6 - 54

Good Morning LL ~O) Ok, so I got up at 5:30 to test and shoot Hoot I-) Normally I go back to bed and retest at +2. I slept till +2.5 as I was tired and went to test him at +2.5 and realized I forgot to give him his shot at AMPS (AKA 5:30am) as I saw the syringe laying right where I always put it :shock: I hope I did the right thing and gave him his shot nailbite_smile JEEEEEZE, how stupid!! :sad: So now I would just like some feedback on this. I am assuming I will give him his shot 12 hours from when I gave it and will have to adjust it back again. Also how will it affect Hoot? I just gave him his 1st dose at 0.5 as he earned his reducie last night. Things were going along so good too. ohmygod_smile cat(2)_steam

And here's my dilemma grr_red The DH and I are going to a Rays baseball game in St pete tomorrow night. We have a room as it is about an hour away and we didn't want to drive home so late. We are also taking Hoot with us ( His 1st vacation :lol: ) as I have to give him his shots and monitor him. I have no one else to do it. Thats why I have his shot time at 5:30am because we will have to leave for the game after his PMPS 5:30 shot. I had planned to give him a short shot just to be safe since we wouldn't be there to keep an eye on him. Now even if I adjust him 30 minutes tonight and 30 minutes in the morning, that still puts his shot time at 7:30 tomorrow night and the game starts at 7:00. I'm just soooooooo mad at myself for doing this at this time!! If you knew what I had to do to even be able to go, as I caretake an 89 year old man at my home and we haven't been anywhere in a year!! I was so looking forward to this escape!! Please help me figure out what to do, or do I even have an option :roll: :roll: :roll:
 
Re: 6/28 Hoot AMPS 189, +2.5/203 Forgot to give shot HELP!!

You did the right thing. Just remember that you're off schedule tonight. Your PM shot will be 12 hours from when you shot this morning. If Hoot's numbers are in the pinks, you could shoot tonight at +11. Otherwise, you'll want to move the shot time either by 15 min. at each shot or 30 min. once a day until you're back on schedule.

FWIW, I did the same thing last night. I walked into the kitchen and saw the syringe on the counter. Oops!
 
Re: 6/28 Hoot AMPS 189, +2.5/203 Forgot to give shot HELP!!

been there, done that... when I had Jazzy, I was sick a lot of the time and I forgot to shoot more often than I would like to admit (ummm, but it's all on my spreadsheet, so I guess I have to admit it!). Just pretend it's a furshot. He might be higher for a few cycles, but he'll get back on track.

I would give the next shot at your regular time, unless you really want to change your schedule.
 
Re: 6/28 Hoot AMPS 189, +2.5/203 Forgot to give shot HELP!!

Libby and Lucy said:
been there, done that... when I had Jazzy, I was sick a lot of the time and I forgot to shoot more often than I would like to admit (ummm, but it's all on my spreadsheet, so I guess I have to admit it!). Just pretend it's a furshot. He might be higher for a few cycles, but he'll get back on track.

I would give the next shot at your regular time, unless you really want to change your schedule.

Oh, I would like to give it at his regular time, because of our trip. Can I really do that???? That would be so great!!!! flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat
 
Re: 6/28 Hoot AMPS 189, +2.5/203 Forgot to give shot HELP!!

Pam, I think Libby forgot the shot altogether. She didn't shoot late. I don't think you can go to your regular time, since you gave it late.
 
Re: 6/28 Hoot AMPS 189, +2.5/203 Forgot to give shot HELP!!

I sent a note to Libby asking for clarification. I would not encourage you to shoot 2.5 hours early. IMHO, if you need to get back on schedule, your best option is to skip a shot. That may be a good option since you can't monitor while you're at the game. If you skip, you can re-set your shot clock to any time you want.
 
Re: 6/28 Hoot AMPS 189, +2.5/203 Forgot to give shot HELP!!

Cleo & Jane said:
Pam, I think Libby forgot the shot altogether. She didn't shoot late. I don't think you can go to your regular time, since you gave it late.

Yeah, Thats what I was thinking. A fur shot is like a no shot
 
Re: 6/28 Hoot AMPS 189, +2.5/203 Forgot to give shot HELP!!

Sienne and Gabby said:
I sent a note to Libby asking for clarification. I would not encourage you to shoot 2.5 hours early. IMHO, if you need to get back on schedule, your best option is to skip a shot. That may be a good option since you can't monitor while you're at the game. If you skip, you can re-set your shot clock to any time you want.

Oh Sienna :YMHUG: Thats the answer. I will just skip the shot before the game, and then I won't worry about not being there for him either, and can get back to his normal shot time Sunday morning. I know it's not the best for Hoot, but Mama Bean needs a break (Selfish I know) I've been so upset at myself this morning, just because of the timing, but I should have known you all would figure this out for me. You guys ROCK!!!!! \M/ and are always there for me :thumbup Thank you sooooo much :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/28 Hoot AMPS 189, +2.5/203 Forgot to give shot HELP!!

It's important to do what's right for your kitty but it's also important to take care of yourself. I think it's great you're taking Hoot on a mini-vacation. You're one dedicated bean! Maybe the late shot today was a way to get the timing on game night to work out. Everything happens for a reason!!
 
Re: 6/28 Hoot AMPS 189, +2.5/203 Forgot to give shot HELP!!

sorry, I missed that you had given the shot. That's what I get for trying to skim the board while I'm at work...

Yep, probably your best bet is to skip a shot, unless you're able to try to move the time over the weekend. 2.5 hours is too early to shoot, especially if you are leaving the house.
 
Re: 6/28 Hoot AMPS 189, +2.5/203 Forgot to give shot HELP!!

Sienne and Gabby said:
It's important to do what's right for your kitty but it's also important to take care of yourself. I think it's great you're taking Hoot on a mini-vacation. You're one dedicated bean! Maybe the late shot today was a way to get the timing on game night to work out. Everything happens for a reason!!

Thanks Sienne, I do have a little caretaker burnout, and was so looking forward to this trip. Thanks so much for helping me figure this out flip_cat I can't tell you how much better I feel :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 6/28 Hoot AMPS 189, +2.5/203 Forgot to give shot HELP!!

Libby and Lucy said:
sorry, I missed that you had given the shot. That's what I get for trying to skim the board while I'm at work...

Yep, probably your best bet is to skip a shot, unless you're able to try to move the time over the weekend. 2.5 hours is too early to shoot, especially if you are leaving the house.

No problem Libby! I just appreciate your help in any way :-D Thanks :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/28 Hoot AMPS 203, +2.75/189 THANKS!!

Yes, you deserve a getaway!! Hoot too. Hope he enjoys his first vacation :-D Go Rays :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 6/28 Hoot AMPS 203, +2.75/189 THANKS!!

Cleo & Jane said:
Yes, you deserve a getaway!! Hoot too. Hope he enjoys his first vacation :-D Go Rays :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Yeah, this trip with Hoot should be very entertaining if nothing else :lol: :lol: I'm sure by the time we get there his BG will be thru the roof as he hates to go in the car nailbite_smile But I think he will settle down (Hopefully) when we get there ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top