Sweeties-Mom
Member Since 2013
Previous Condo
I love this AMPS number - except that again I'll be at work! After yesterday's nearly as low AMPS (82) and then his spike up to stinky pinky at PMPS (335), I really think he dropped into low territory while I was at work, perhaps even below 50 to earn a reduction. Happily he cleared that bounce really quickly!
So I decided to take bigger steps to keep him safe today, and again moved his mini meals closer together, but today I also switched to Friskies pate which is still LC, but 2x the carbs as his usual FF classic. I also shaved his dose to 1.75 skinny just because he *might* have earned a reduction, but I can't prove it. I know it won't have much effect on this cycle - experts feel free to explain why this was or wasn't a mistake!
Starting tomorrow I'll be home for a long 4 day weekend, so hopefully he'll still be giving me these nice low AM numbers when I can monitor him closely.
Happy almost 4th to everyone in LL!
I love this AMPS number - except that again I'll be at work! After yesterday's nearly as low AMPS (82) and then his spike up to stinky pinky at PMPS (335), I really think he dropped into low territory while I was at work, perhaps even below 50 to earn a reduction. Happily he cleared that bounce really quickly!
So I decided to take bigger steps to keep him safe today, and again moved his mini meals closer together, but today I also switched to Friskies pate which is still LC, but 2x the carbs as his usual FF classic. I also shaved his dose to 1.75 skinny just because he *might* have earned a reduction, but I can't prove it. I know it won't have much effect on this cycle - experts feel free to explain why this was or wasn't a mistake!
Starting tomorrow I'll be home for a long 4 day weekend, so hopefully he'll still be giving me these nice low AM numbers when I can monitor him closely.
Happy almost 4th to everyone in LL!