7/5 Michelangelo AMPS 253, +6/176 PMPS 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

I haven't been on a computer since I started my vacation last week. Still an not on a computer but am on my F-ing iPhone. Probably would take less time to boot up my computer than it will to link to my previous condo on this craptastic device. :evil:

My cousin flaked on me for coming out here to take care of Michelangelo while I drive up north with my friend who's in town till the 15th and then leaves for the UK. On his way back to NZed, he's flying through Malaysia, so I probably won't get to see him for another 5 years after this. :cry: But! My awesome friend who has taken care of Michelangelo a couple of times in the past will be available starting Monday, so we're just having to shave a day off our trip and won't be so leisurely about it. Either way, I get to spend my birthday wine-tasting in Napa/Sonoma still, so I'm happy. :-D

Michelangelo. What am I going to do with that boy?!? I haven't updated his spreadsheet (lack of laptop use), but he's been consistently hitting nadir at his next shot time instead of mid-cycle so it's been really screwing with his numbers and I keep skipping shots and decreasing his dose. We're now at around 2.25u, a significant decrease since he topped out at 3u last month and he's even dropped lower than the 2.5u which has been his "good" dose forevah! I think it's these summer hours because both he and Henry seem to eat only once in the mornings, maybe a snack around PMPS, and then once again at night before bed. Neither of them have been grazing pretty much at all and I think this is what is messing with Mikey's dose. Seasonal eating habits, I guess. :roll:
 
Re: 7/5 Michelangelo AMPS 253, +6/176

That's it! Last straw!!! I cannot take it anymore. I am packing as I type this for that road trip!!!! So expect a catnapper in a few days :lol:

("craptastic " -- adding that to my sarcasm directory..... :lol: )
 
Re: 7/5 Michelangelo AMPS 253, +6/176

TheBowHuntress said:
That's it! Last straw!!! I cannot take it anymore. I am packing as I type this for that road trip!!!! So expect a catnapper in a few days :lol:

("craptastic " -- adding that to my sarcasm directory..... :lol: )

Haha! You'd be more than welcome any time you wanna come for a visit! We're just severely lacking in beds right now and even have people crashing on our couch at the moment. :lol:

And I'm from SoCal, the birthplace of valley girl, surfer speak, and sk8r lingo! I've got plenty more slang floating around in this head o' mine. ;-) At least I refrain from using "like" every other word...for the most part...well, when I write vs. talk, at least. :? :lol:

Sienne and Gabby said:
If you do need help, you can always list Mikey's numbers in your condo.

Yes, that's my plan for when I come back from my road trip. I'm going to have her give 2u to be on the safe side and see how he holds up on that dose for a few days and increase/decrease from there when I get back home. If he's still wrecking havoc with his numbers, then I'm gonna definitely need a few more eyes on his spreadsheet. She'll be testing him before giving shots and she knows it's safe to skip if she can't test him before a shot (due to his capricious temperament with strangers). Since we'll only be gone for 4-5 days now instead of a week and he's never thrown ketones, I'm not too worried if she has to skip one or two shots, especially since I've been skipping shots lately due to low numbers. It's still too early for me to want to say it out loud, but it's got me wondering/hoping again that this might be the start of the R word! nailbite_smile :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top