7/8 Jessica AMPS 357

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

Good Afternoon,

B12 test result showed much lower than normal <150 (range 290-1500 pg/mL)
Can't find the B12 from pharmacy, then ordered it from the Vet, hopefully can pick it up on Tuesday or Wednesday and make the subcutaneouse injection.
Jessica is still drinking and urinate a lot and she walks with her hocks lower than normal and weak back leg too.
I am so worry about her.
Plan to increase her dose to 4U from 3.75U.
 
I think the dose increase is a good idea, Frankie. You were doing a great job of getting midcycle tests so I hope you continue.

The B12 subq injections will not help neuropathy because is is usually cyanocobalamin. Methylcobalamine is what she needs for neuropathy.
 
Hi Marje,

I've talked to Vet concerning neuropathy but he suggested to have B12 injection first and see if there is any improvement.
Sometime it's hard to convince them. To tell the true, a lot of Vet they even don't have much knowledge as you do on diabetes cats.
Anyway, I will talk to him today as I pick up B12 from him.

Thanks
 
Frankie

The kind of B12 Jessica needs for neuropathy is Zobaline. You do not need a prescription for that. Jessica might need the B12 cyanocobalamin injections for her GI issues.

I hope she starts to feel better!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top