7/9 KT pm+11-29!!! AMPS 82 +6-69 New Vet appt Thurs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning world! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

KT
pm+10.5 - 29
pm+11.25 - 38
AMPS 82
+.5 - 100
+1.25 - 123

Separate condos - KT's going to give me more gray hairs today. I even got up and tested twice last night, both numbers seemed fine altho' dropping...until the one at +10.5! He hands me a heart attack on a plate! 29 - yes that's 29! I started sticking food in him - he actually ATE then ate some more.... THEN ate a few bites of dog food. By the AMPS time, the food had brought him up enough to shoot a reduced dose...shot s1.5. I imagine we'll see zoomies today but last time I thought that, he dropped again.

We have an appt with the vet that will do KT's dental - Thursday morning at 10am. Hopefully we can schedule the dental next week IF that's the issue. I got even more good feedback on the vet I chose yesterday so am overjoyed I evidently did enough research to pick the right one!

Today's going to be a doosie if the start of it was a precursor - got up to a 29 from KT, stepped in furball puke in the dark hallway, put pups outside where Darla puked then stepped in it - grab HER to wash her feet with water hose...where I step in Mug's poop. Get her and me cleaned up and back in crate to wait for breakfast. Come back inside to find ANOTHER furball on a rug but luckily didn't step in it. Cleaned it up but didn't get finished leaving rug wet with windex - come back and step in THAT! While I'm outside, I get bit by 3 mosquitos which causes a severe allergic reaction. NOW I'm trying to clean up all this, test KT, get food ready for everyone while I try to hold a piece of ice on the huge welts that itch terribly. Then I realize I haven't even started my coffee..... ohmygod_smile

HUGS to all that visit today! I hope your day goes better than mine!
 
Re: 7/9 KT pm+11-29!!! AMPS 82 New Vet appt Thurs

Hi guys .. wow, those low numbers sure can be scary! Mocha tossed us one or two of them as well and we were never very fond of them .. I hope that KT doesn't zoom too high and I hope after your coffee your day get's much better! have a great day!
 
Re: 7/9 KT pm+11-29!!! AMPS 82 New Vet appt Thurs

:shock: :mrgreen: :o Holy moly, and wet pressies to step in. Far too much drama before ~O) ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 7/9 KT pm+11-29!!! AMPS 82 New Vet appt Thurs

What a morning! I think you need a double delivery from Elsa ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) this morning and a few cronuts too! I hope the new vet works out for KT and you can get his eating problem solved.
 
Re: 7/9 KT pm+11-29!!! AMPS 82 New Vet appt Thurs

WOW!! What a way to wake up! Heart attack on a plate is right! Then all the poop, pukus, and just wet stuff ~ you deserve a nice peaceful, boring rest of the day.

Good job on picking the right vet. That is one of the hardest things to do -

KT - no more heart attacks for you bean please :-D
 
Re: 7/9 KT pm+11-29!!! AMPS 82 New Vet appt Thurs

YICKS scary number, just love the prezzies I got mine too right in the dark hallway yuck,and lucky screaming for food,do you think they are doing all this on purpose now lol. After my chores I didn't have the kamikazes but sat on couch looked up and had a big spider on ceiling 1 cat watching it knocked it down it fell on the couch thank goodness I found it....Have a good day hope numbers stay safe.
 
Re: 7/9 KT pm+11-29!!! AMPS 82 New Vet appt Thurs

Omg a 29! nailbite_smile What a shocker.

The sock/foot always finds those prezzies first. Never fails in my house at least. Especially when they leave me stuff on the rug.

Here's hoping you managed to get some ~O) ~O) ~O) . Nice calm day ahead, right kitties? Your mom would like it. :-D
 
No zoomies yet...still fighting to keep him up - he's eating gravy foods and at +6 and another dropped number, put a drop of Karo on top. He LOVES Karo...he'd lick the whole bottle if I'd let him...silly kitty....

KT
pm+10.5 - 29
pm+11.25 - 38
AMPS 82
+.5 - 100
+2 - 123
+3 - 138
+4.25 - 92
+4.75 - 88
+5.5 - 68
+6 - 69

I'm now not sure what to even shoot tonight...

THANK YOU ALL FOR SHARING OUR DANCE! Yep Sienne, that's EXACTLY what I wanted to do.... :roll:
 
Wow what a morning :shock: :shock:
29 :shock: :shock:

I hope the rest of your day has been less eventfull and more peaceful.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top