7/9 Jessica AMPS 296 "A little light at the end of tunnel"

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

Good Afternoon all,

AMPS 296, 2nd time since Jessica on insulin back to Feb 2013. Hope it will continue.
Plan to increase the dose to 4U from 3.75U but very nervous, since I won't be home at day time!!!

I'm going to give Jessica B12 subcutaneouse injection. Will this have any impact on dosage??????????????

Please advise and wish me luck.

Thanks
 
Re: 7/9 Jessica AMPS 296 "A little light at the end of tunne

I still think you have room to increase, Frankie.

The B12 injections should not impact her BG.

Come on Jessica.....lets see some better numbers!
 
Re: 7/9 Jessica AMPS 296 "A little light at the end of tunne

Thanks, Marje.

Do I need to shake the bottle before I draw the B12 into syringe?
Do I need to inject air into the vial like the way we draw insulin from a vial?

Thanks
 
Re: 7/9 Jessica AMPS 296 "A little light at the end of tunne

Hi Frankie - looks like Bob and Jessica's numbers are in cahoots with each other!!! Our spreadsheets look VERY similar! Bob and I will be hoping for better numbers for Jessica! Good Luck!

Dara
 
Re: 7/9 Jessica AMPS 296 "A little light at the end of tunne

Hi Dara,

Yes, indeed. It's very similar but Bob seems much better control. Jessica is more erratic. I am planning to increase her dose to 4U.
I think you may increase her dose for another 0.25U.
I was told don't hold the dose for too long

Sienne Wrote:
The risk of holding a dose overly long, especially when the dose isn't bringing numbers into a closer to normal BG range is that glucose toxicity can develop. (The term sounds worse than it is.) What this means is that Whitey's body begins to become adjusted to higher numbers and treats them as the new normal. As a result, it's harder to get the numbers to come down. Even if you're opting to follow Start Low and Go Slow (vs. Tight Regulation), the dose needs to be evaluated every 5 - 7 days.

Good Luck
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top