7/10 OliverTwist pmps 95 Insulin 5 mo old-replace? - thanks!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
yesterday's condo
today
amps---137
+2------133
+3--------70
+3.5------58
+8.5------68
pmps-----95
+2-------115
+3-------110

Good morning! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (I'm keeping one eye on Elsa's door...anxious, anxious)
Ollie is playing with a shoestring this morning. He's batting it, jumping on it and running around like a crazy man. He sounds like a horse when he runs. He's having a great time. :-D He's totally oblivious to his amps of 137 which resets our reducie counter to zero. ohmygod_smile :roll: All that little bugger had to do was hold on to his beautiful numbers through today and he would have qualified for a reduction. I'd already put the champagne in the fridge, put all my eggs in the basket, counted my chickens and run up the flag. So....we say thank you for all the good things and hope he brings his little self down today.

Saying prayers for all our kitties and beans today and sending blue skies to all...well, maybe rainy skies to all our waaayyyyy too dry beans.
J.D. sweetie, lots of extra prayers and vines for you and your mom. Feel better little one.
xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 7/10 OliverTwist amps 137

That's great on the play this morning. I hope Oliver gives you more green today and earns the reduction soon.
 
Re: 7/10 OliverTwist amps 137

Morning Mary,

I can picture the string play - and I have one who sounds like a horse too. You expect to see a large animal coming around the corner, not a cat :-D

So, close to the reduction, so close. But, what beautiful numbers :-D

Hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 7/10 OliverTwist amps 137

Hi Mary. So sorry that Oliver didn't make the automatic reduction, mabe he got his days mixed up and thought it was Thursday. He's such a good kittie that I'm sure he'll get his numbers in line and earn the auto reduction. I'm still betting on the BIG O.

Have a great day Mary and keep that flag and champagne close by.
 
Re: 7/10 OliverTwist amps 137 pmps 95 +3 100

Evening!
Thanks John, Jane and Carla for visiting and sending good wishes. Paws and fingers crossed for a week of normal numbers!

I'm wondering if i should be thinking about refilling Ollie's insulin. it's 5 months since we started this vial. His numbers don't look like it's gone bad but?????
Everything I've read seems to say we're about at the end of it's useful life. I'd rather replace it a little early than wait until his numbers go goofy because it's gone over the edge.
Thanking in advance for advice.
mary and ollie
 
Re: 7/10 OliverTwist pmps 95 +3 100 Insulin is 5 mo old-repl

Hi Mary,

My vial is 3 + months old, and I recently registered at Lantus, printed the discount card ($25 per pen, for up to 5 or 6 pens) I picked up a Solostar lantus pen RX from my vet, and filled the rx at Target. They were willing to sell just one pen at a time. The exp. date on it is 2015. I haven't used it yet, but wanted to be prepared in case my vial started not working.

So, maybe just have a back up?

Have a great night!

Jane
 
Re: 7/10 OliverTwist pmps 95 +3 100 Insulin is 5 mo old-repl

Bummer you didn't earn the reducie but it's awesome to think of him racing around and having fun. Buster just isn't that kind of cat - too cool. No advice on the insulin - hope Ollie keeps up the great numbers!!
 
Re: 7/10 OliverTwist pmps 95 +3 100 Insulin is 5 mo old-repl

Mary --

I actually think you can reduce. Out of an entire week of testing, you have 2 numbers that are slightly outside of the normal range and they came right back down. I' think you can try the reduction. I'd suggest shaving the dose vs. a full 0.25u reduction, though.
 
Re: 7/10 OliverTwist pmps 95 +3 100 Insulin is 5 mo old-repl

Coooooolllll!
Jane and Deb, thanks for getting me on board with the discount and information on Target! I've got a project for today!
Tara, you always make me laugh.very much needed today!!. thanks for visiting.
Sienne, If you think it's ok. We'll be a skinny.5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanks!!
 
Re: 7/10 OliverTwist pmps 95 Insulin 5 mo old-replace? - tha

Woo how Mary, congrats on the reducie!!!! I will keep my fingers crossed for continued pretty greens and blues for Mr. Oliver. :-D

Have a great day,

Kathie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top