Ann & Maggie11 (GA)
Member Since 2010
7/9 Maggie
Yesterday
AMPS 144
+3 104
Vetty all day/enema for Megacolon
+16 390 No Shot - Vetty and Enema stress :shock:
Morning
I was so surprised at Maggie's amps number, as I skipped last night's pm shot. I was already four hours late, and Mags was not eating, and she also needed fluids. I was surprised to get the 390 reading but rememberd the last enema she also came home in the 300's range.
Thanks you all so much for all the vines, prayers, support pics, KTSS. It meant so much to me and Mags. This time Mags came home looking much better, as they took into consideration her pain and everything. She has a nice shaved butt, which will be much easier to wash. She's not eating as well this morning though, so I gave a skinny dose. I think this is a recovery day for her.
Sorry I didn't get to condos yesterday. I'll have more time today if they keep my car.
The main changes for Mags are in the increase in Cisapride to three times/day to help with the motility. The Miralax stays the same for now and she may need less if I see she has diarrhea. We also may need to increase the Cisapride. She now needs fluids twice a day, 1.25 cc. Her b/p was good there, so that stays the same. Pepcid twice/day. Dasuquin the same. Mags has a new med, Tumil K, which she told me to order from Amazon or Thriving Pets. I like Thriving pets, as I buy her needles for the fluids at that site. She's doing some research on a pain med for Mags and mentioned Tramadol but needs to further research and discuss with some IM's. Anyone heard of this med for cats? I've heard of it and will do some research myself. Also restart the binder.
I need to have my car in by 8 am for repair or see what the panel light is indicating. The scanner says a vapor leak, and hopefully this isn't too expensive. They always give me a ride home and pick me up, too. They used to have loaners, so not sure what happened there, most likely the insurance was too high. Have a great day. Healing vines to kitties needing them.
Yesterday
AMPS 144
+3 104
Vetty all day/enema for Megacolon
+16 390 No Shot - Vetty and Enema stress :shock:
Morning
I was so surprised at Maggie's amps number, as I skipped last night's pm shot. I was already four hours late, and Mags was not eating, and she also needed fluids. I was surprised to get the 390 reading but rememberd the last enema she also came home in the 300's range.Thanks you all so much for all the vines, prayers, support pics, KTSS. It meant so much to me and Mags. This time Mags came home looking much better, as they took into consideration her pain and everything. She has a nice shaved butt, which will be much easier to wash. She's not eating as well this morning though, so I gave a skinny dose. I think this is a recovery day for her.
Sorry I didn't get to condos yesterday. I'll have more time today if they keep my car.
The main changes for Mags are in the increase in Cisapride to three times/day to help with the motility. The Miralax stays the same for now and she may need less if I see she has diarrhea. We also may need to increase the Cisapride. She now needs fluids twice a day, 1.25 cc. Her b/p was good there, so that stays the same. Pepcid twice/day. Dasuquin the same. Mags has a new med, Tumil K, which she told me to order from Amazon or Thriving Pets. I like Thriving pets, as I buy her needles for the fluids at that site. She's doing some research on a pain med for Mags and mentioned Tramadol but needs to further research and discuss with some IM's. Anyone heard of this med for cats? I've heard of it and will do some research myself. Also restart the binder.
I need to have my car in by 8 am for repair or see what the panel light is indicating. The scanner says a vapor leak, and hopefully this isn't too expensive. They always give me a ride home and pick me up, too. They used to have loaners, so not sure what happened there, most likely the insurance was too high. Have a great day. Healing vines to kitties needing them.