Jamie & Jupiter
Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99719
Ever since I gave Jupiter his prozac and tramadol this morning, he has been hiding. He is acting so scared. I think hes afraid of me since I had to forced him to take his pills. :sad: I picked him up and he lunged out of my arms scratching my chest and arm. I get grass to coax him out from under the couch - he comes out for a second to eat the grass and then hurries back under the couch.
Last night I noticed he was laying with his tail between his legs - doesnt this usually indicate that the cat is scared? He was laying like this even when he was being cute and rolling over and purring when I was petting him. His pupils are very dilated while hes on this pain medicine and become a little less dilated after about 8 hours - but still more dilated then normal.
He wont eat either... I dont know what to do.... :cry: I felt like last night things were great, and he was acting like he felt better.... and now today.... I just dont know... all he wants to do is hide
Todays numbers:
AMPS-67
Skipped Shot
PMPS-81
Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-71
Skipped Shot
PMPS-87
Skipped Shot
+6-55
Ever since I gave Jupiter his prozac and tramadol this morning, he has been hiding. He is acting so scared. I think hes afraid of me since I had to forced him to take his pills. :sad: I picked him up and he lunged out of my arms scratching my chest and arm. I get grass to coax him out from under the couch - he comes out for a second to eat the grass and then hurries back under the couch.
Last night I noticed he was laying with his tail between his legs - doesnt this usually indicate that the cat is scared? He was laying like this even when he was being cute and rolling over and purring when I was petting him. His pupils are very dilated while hes on this pain medicine and become a little less dilated after about 8 hours - but still more dilated then normal.
He wont eat either... I dont know what to do.... :cry: I felt like last night things were great, and he was acting like he felt better.... and now today.... I just dont know... all he wants to do is hide
Todays numbers:
AMPS-67
Skipped Shot
PMPS-81
Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-71
Skipped Shot
PMPS-87
Skipped Shot
+6-55