Ann & Maggie11 (GA)
Member Since 2010
7/13 Maggie
Yesterday
AMPS 344
+3 159
+6 209
PMPS 331
Morning
I sure do need some of Lil Elsa Bit's coffee from Cat Coffe Club this morning. I've been up a long time already and need a btd, short one. I think it's the heat. It will be another hot one today.
Four P's for Mags today, still need poo vines so Detective Poo can have a good report. Ay least we're on the yellow floor vs. pink. I did raise Maggie's dose by a drop. She has a tendency to come down fast lately at the +3. I don't know how long or if she will change her mind on the food. I did hear back from the Vet yesterday afternoon right as they were closing and there's a paragraph at the end of yesterday's condo. The pain med she's prescribing for Mags is a Tramadol Transdermal gel. I haven't researched it yet, but it's applied with gloves and a drop/drops to the inside of Mags's ear. This is one of the pain meds with the least amount of constipation, but it still could cause some, Mags is now on a 4 to 5 1/4 tsp. Miralax a day per the Vet for her issues. Also, we're doing SubQ's twice a day. Mags is so good about it, so makes it much easier. She naps while I do it.
Have a nice day. Healing vines for Miss Smokie and (((Kathie))) and so many kitties and Beans needing them.
Yesterday
AMPS 344
+3 159
+6 209
PMPS 331
Morning
I sure do need some of Lil Elsa Bit's coffee from Cat Coffe Club this morning. I've been up a long time already and need a btd, short one. I think it's the heat. It will be another hot one today.ETA -- 2:00 pm I just checked Maggie's LB, and there was some nicely formed poo! dancing_cat dancing_cat This is the first poo since her enema on July 9!! The increase of both the Miralax and Cisapride seems to have helped. Also adding the Mirtz gave her an appy where she wasn' eating after her enema. I'm not sure if the twice daily fluids also may help.
Four P's for Mags today, still need poo vines so Detective Poo can have a good report. Ay least we're on the yellow floor vs. pink. I did raise Maggie's dose by a drop. She has a tendency to come down fast lately at the +3. I don't know how long or if she will change her mind on the food. I did hear back from the Vet yesterday afternoon right as they were closing and there's a paragraph at the end of yesterday's condo. The pain med she's prescribing for Mags is a Tramadol Transdermal gel. I haven't researched it yet, but it's applied with gloves and a drop/drops to the inside of Mags's ear. This is one of the pain meds with the least amount of constipation, but it still could cause some, Mags is now on a 4 to 5 1/4 tsp. Miralax a day per the Vet for her issues. Also, we're doing SubQ's twice a day. Mags is so good about it, so makes it much easier. She naps while I do it.
Have a nice day. Healing vines for Miss Smokie and (((Kathie))) and so many kitties and Beans needing them.